We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of rancho viejo family restaurant

rancho viejo family restaurant
1025 chetco ave, Brookings, OR 97415
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 42 restaurants in Brookings
Restaurant details
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Friendly, attentive, excellent food choices. Food was served hot, fresh, and in a timely fashion. Waitress came by often to check on us, but not in a "bugging us" manner. The management even came by to greet us and make sure we were being taken care of.
If you go away hungry, it is your own fault.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    10
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Happy hour 3-6, we missed this but a regular one is only 3.75 and was great. Great cabbage salsa and everything we ordered was great. Friendly service, always filling our salsa and drinks, we have been here before and enjoy their friendly service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Deservedly popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

No longer our favorite Mexican restaurant in Brookings, but it's still good. The mole sauce is particularly good. The service is usually pretty prompt, though it can take a while to get your food sometimes. The prices seem about right. The menus, oddly enough, sell advertising space on every page.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The customer service is great!
The food was okay, I ordered steak fajitas...compared to other places the serving was small but it had good flavor.

We usually come here with a big group of 15 so its always fun! we always get wonderful service and thats what really matters the most to me.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

this is the closest you'll get to tex-mex in oregon. (consider that - in other mexican restaurants - tomato soup is the enchilada sauce.) the pollo asada is over the top!! everything on the menu is yummy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed rancho viejo family restaurant also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to rancho viejo family restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage rancho viejo family restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.