We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brookings Inn, Oregon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brookings Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brookings Inn to your Saves list
Brookings Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1143 Chetco Ave., PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brookings Inn, Oregon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

On main Hywy but quiet enough. King bed rooms are worn and need redo. A little dust along the walls from poor vacuuming. Price was too high for the quality we received. Refrig was too noisy and there was no A/C...clerk brought down two small 8 inch fans to circulate air. Too hot all night. Had great brkfst next door with motel coupon. Food well done and OK to start another day of travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLGIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
SAN JOSE
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Professional management, friendly and efficient. Late, last minute arrival and subsequent reservation. Did not have time for activities or room service. During our long road trip, this was a pleasant surprise. Everything was great. The complimentary breakfast next door exceeded expectations, basic bacon, eggs, hash browns, and toast were prepared perfectly and quickly. This was a good stop. Knowledgeable locals will tell you to not choose hotels on the other side of the street as the hotels are much older and lack quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zckzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Kept hearing ice machine, I think someone was having a party, could hear voices and a child crying. Each time we had to put our in twice to get the door open. Loved the pool! It is enclosed outdoors, a little chilly to get to the jacuzzi since it is outside the enclosure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljmcnally75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It started out promisingly enough -- I called for a same-night reservation, mid-week. I asked them if it was clean and quiet, they said it was. I also asked specifically if they had a room that was not under a stairwell or next to the ice/coke machines as we are light sleepers. The woman at the other end of the phone said "I've got your back." Twice. I made a reservation for a room at $115, not including tax.
Well, we got there and the front desk was slammed, the only clerk was completely harried and when I walked into the lobby she barked: "You'd better have a reservation!" (Yikes, really?). I got in line and waited and when it was my turn, she found the reservation, no problem. I repeated my two requests (not under a stairwell, not next to the ice/coke machines. She handed me the keys to 115, which, was right under a giant stairway to the second floor and next to the vending machines. Really? I went back to the office and at first, she refused to change my room claiming they were all sold out, but I held my ground and she finally gave me the keys to another room that was a few doors down. We went into the room, it was dark, dingy and dirty. It smelled like poop and really strong cleaning fluids. There were giant dark stains on the carpet. AND, the piece de resistance? There is a bar about 100 feet from the motel rooms and a nasty old drunken man started knocking on my door and wouldn't stop until I opened it, wrong room! which I'd told him through the door. There were three loud kids playing hacky sack outside our door too. Some "resort" (the full name of this place is the "Brooking's Inn Resort).
Basically, I'd been sold a filthy 29$ motel room for $115. I sat on the edge of the chair in the room (I didn't even want to bring my stuff in) and decided I'd rather sleep in the car than stay in this dump one minute more. I went to the front desk and ennumerated my complaints to the woman, including the part about the drunks and loud kids and she looked at me and said "People are on VACATION. They are here to HAVE FUN." Bad attitude. She could see that was the wrong response and gave me a refund without any further hassle. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. Don't wast a minute of your precious time here. We went across the street to the WIndward Inn, it was cute and clean and $79.00. And they were nice.

Room Tip: Find another motel. The Windward, right across the street is clean as a whistle and cute as hell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brookings hotels

Rogue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed just one night. Rate was reasonable for high season on the coast and included free breakfast at the restaurant next door which is owned by the same people. A good selection for the free breakfast. Service was friendly and responsive. We enjoyed the hot tub and they also have a nice pool. The room was clean, mattress was comfortable. Decor was a bit dated and not really exciting but we weren't there to hang out in the room. Coffee maker and coffee provided (regular and decaf) - if you want tea, bring your own; also iron and ironing board. Wifi signal good. It is not the most scenic location but is near town, restaurants and harbor but not (close) walking distance. I'd go there again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: If you go there, try to not get a room that is right next to the pool/spa area. It wasn't a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Razzcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great hotel for a one or two night getaway. Clean and comfortable this hotel also has a great location. It's really close to Harris Beach which is a wonderful family beach. When you stay at this hotel you receive a free breakfast at the restaurant next door, The Flying Gull. If you happen to sleep in and miss the free breakfast you still get 10% off of your meal.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room upstairs and away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MO1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

For a 2star at the coast in July this was a good price for a comfortable room. Did not try amenities since were there to fish and didn't have time. Will return. Cose to restaurants and stores. Wifi acceptable and good signal! Did not try for breakfast. Could have a small breakfast bar at 5:30 a.m. for fishermen since that is a major tourist industry here in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryNiemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.8 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
8.3 mi away
Howonquet Lodge
Howonquet Lodge
#1 of 2 in Smith River
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Motor Inn
Spindrift Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookings Inn

Address: 1143 Chetco Ave., PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, Welcome to our Family and pet friendly motel. We are a 2 mile drive to Harris beach were you will find outdoor activities such as deep sea fishing, whale watching or just a nice walk on the beach. We have been open for about two months now, under new management, please stop by or call for a reservation. We here at Brookings Inn look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Brookings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Hotel Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing