We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room for the Money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Rivers Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wild Rivers Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   437 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
southern oregon
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Room for the Money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

First of all, check the prices of accommodations in Brookings Oregon and you will see this hotel is very reasonably priced. I found the room, upstairs to be just fine. It was clean, well stocked with towels, and bath products, etc. It is like a very nice Motel 6. Yes there is some road noise, but I didn't find it objectionable at all. It is on the main hi-way and one should expect there to be some noise.
All in all, a good place to stay for not much money!

Room Tip: I liked 117, upstairs,,, nobody over or next to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    34
    15
    3
    8
See reviews for
19
50
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Got a 'Deluxe' queen on top floor. If we would have had our dog we would have been put in a ground floor room with a hard floor. Maybe an improvement over what we got... moldy smell... not a terrible place. but not a great value either .Hard beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We spent two nights here during the Southern Oregon Crab Festival in Brookings. We found the room competent and clean, with the amenities we wanted, fridge, microwave, etc. Bed was comfortable. Cosmetics and soaps provided were first class from Bed Bath & Beyond. I would rate the stay lower but for the excellent service management provided. We had a couple of special requests which were always quickly accommodated with a smile. There is a little road noise, but not particularly bothersome.

My only negative was the soda and ice machines which sit out on an open area with a open top trash can sitting right next to them and often trash on the ground. A minor issue, but one that could be easily fixed with some screening.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldt county
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great and inexpensive motel for fishermen who fish for salmon and steelhead on the Chetco River. Used our AAA card and asked for the Fishermen Special Rate. Rooms were clean, spacious and had everything we need. Motel also had a freezer for us to use. There are more drift boats in the parking lot than cars at times, so it's one big happy fishing family. Wild River Pizza is just down the street and Ray's Food Place Cafe is open at 6am for breakfast and coffee. You can also clean your fish down at the Pubic Marina/Harbor and they have bathrooms. It was the perfect location, reasonable and clean. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: King size bedroom had a lot of space and hardwood floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were talking to one of the locals in town and asked where to stay in town. He said to check out Wild Rivers Motorlodge. We went over and the price was right, then we checked out the room. The room was very clean with a nice and very large bathroom. Although we were not there long we had a great stay. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Brooking. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The pet friendly rooms have tile instead of carpeting. Which helps with keeping it clean and you don't have to worry about sandy or dirty feet or soiled kitty litter. Keeps the allergens down too.

Peaked roof in room makes the room even bigger. The bath and tile floor all looks and feels new. The give out bath & body brand shampoo etc.

And nice wall unit holds tv, frig and microwave and makes it look chic, in stead of an afterthought to throw in frig and microwave. Closet is separate and has own door soup don't have to look at a mess.

Covered walkway helps you get in and out of room dry.

Very friendly help and offered discount for mid week drop in.

Close to town and ammenities .

Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
452 reviews 452 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
516 helpful votes 516 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Older motel but clean rooms and recent updates. Pet friendly with prior approval but no real pet relief area except behind the motel by the gas station. Includes a small fridge and microwave making it convenient for eating in the room. A/C not helpful for hot nights but they will bring you a fan. Some road noise at night especially if you leave your windows open to cool the room down. Because of the heat throughout the night and inability of the A/C to lower the temperature, we rated our sleep quality poor but the King size bed was adequate and extra pillows were immediately delivered upon request.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Rivers Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rivers Motor Lodge

Address: 437 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Wild Rivers Motor Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wild Rivers Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Rivers Motor Hotel Brookings
Wild Rivers Hotel
Wild Rivers Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.