We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Inn

Westward Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Westward Inn to your Saves list
Westward Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1026 Chetco Avenue Hwy 101, PO Box 1079, Brookings, OR 97415   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Absolutely Impressed! Very clean, instant hot water, large vanity separate from bathroom, tub and shower. Flowers growing in pots and maintained, indicating they take pride in their establishment. Shortly after we drove away we received a phone call that I had left my shoes in the room. They were so friendly, had them ready for me in the front office. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The rooms are very clean and the beds were very comfortable.. The managers and staff were friendly and helpful Lots of personal touch in this place. The cost was excellent. It is right off 101, but most of the affordable hotels are. This one is worth staying at. We will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

In Bookings for the week. Owners of the hotel are pleasant and helpful. Rooms are larger than usual and well appointed for the price. Two work tables is a plus. Internet works well. Beds are comfortable. Lodging is well worth the cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Offers many discounts, so price was excellent. Rooms very clean, with enough towels & pillows. Right off 101, so a little noisy. Night manager very friendly . Coffee in the room, pastries and coffee in the office in the morning. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Front office staff was very friendly and gave some great travel advice. Hotel itself is very dated, which is to be expected in the small town of Brookings, OR -- where there are no recently built places to stay.

Overall the room and hotel were clean. No real complaints, bed a little lumpy and soft. But we'd recommend staying here.

Note: Call them directly to get room rates. We booked online through Priceline and it was higher than what they were offering if you booked with the hotel direct.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I agree with most of the other reviews in that this is a clean and updated older motel that gives decent value for an overnight stay. This is by no means anything more than a 2 star accommodation but it's fine for the money. Easy to walk to restaurants or coffee bar and the back units are far enough away from the road that it's not too noisy. As someone else mentioned, probably time to update the TVs and towels but the beds are comfortable. The internet worked very well.
I'd go back if ever in the area again

Room Tip: Try and stay on the 2nd floor as you can hear people walking around above you if you're on the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were able to get a room in the late afternoon-lucky! They had what we needed-king size-non-smoking & top floor.
The room was nice, clean & plenty of space. It was handy having the microwave & fridge. It's an older motel, but the rooms are updated & nice. It's not 'over the top' but a nice place & good price as well.
The staff is friendly & helpful. It's located right on the highway (101) but the noise didn't really bother us since we use the fan to cover up outside noises.
Not much to offer in the breakfast area at all. There was coffee & a coffee maker in the room tho.

Room Tip: Very good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westward Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Inn

Address: 1026 Chetco Avenue Hwy 101, PO Box 1079, Brookings, OR 97415
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westward Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westward offers affordable lodging with convenience of several restaurants nearby and easy access to Highway 101. Whether on a business or pleasure trip, alone or with a family you’ll find that Westward Inn has a variety of rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our staff is available 24 hours to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Westward Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.