We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Inn

Westward Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Westward Inn to your Saves list
Westward Inn
1026 Chetco Avenue Hwy 101, PO Box 1079, Brookings, OR 97415   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Decent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I agree with most of the other reviews in that this is a clean and updated older motel that gives decent value for an overnight stay. This is by no means anything more than a 2 star accommodation but it's fine for the money. Easy to walk to restaurants or coffee bar and the back units are far enough away from the road that it's not too noisy. As someone else mentioned, probably time to update the TVs and towels but the beds are comfortable. The internet worked very well.
I'd go back if ever in the area again

Room Tip: Try and stay on the 2nd floor as you can hear people walking around above you if you're on the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were able to get a room in the late afternoon-lucky! They had what we needed-king size-non-smoking & top floor.
The room was nice, clean & plenty of space. It was handy having the microwave & fridge. It's an older motel, but the rooms are updated & nice. It's not 'over the top' but a nice place & good price as well.
The staff is friendly & helpful. It's located right on the highway (101) but the noise didn't really bother us since we use the fan to cover up outside noises.
Not much to offer in the breakfast area at all. There was coffee & a coffee maker in the room tho.

Room Tip: Very good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Westward Inn is a nice place to stay on the coast.
For the value conscious, it would be hard to beat.
I paid $85 + tax for an upper level room with 2 queens.
The desk manager was very helpful and courteous and went the extra mile to be welcoming.
This is a well maintained older motel.
A few negatives that could be addressed by new upgrades are as follows:
TV, bedspreads, towels and tissue dispenser.
I enjoyed my stay and will return In the future.
I forgot to mention that the beds and pillows were very comfortable.
I liked this motel and recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice clean room and a great shower. Nothing fancy just the basics! Very central location, lost of places to eat or grab a drink within walking distance. We would stay here again. People in this town are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

My husband and I with our kids arrived to Westward to stay for couple of days. The older gentleman at the front desk was nice and friendly and was delighted to talk with. We went to our room at the second floor and it was really nice because we can see the oceanview. The room was clean and nice. The beds were amazing! I really wanted to take the bed home! There were resturants nearby walking distance and a laundrymat next door to the Inn. We had a nice peaceful night sleep. In the morning the Inn had a quick mini breakfast with doughnut sticks, banana, coffee, sunny D, browines and muffins all wrapped. it was simple! good enough for quick start breakfast. As we were getting the breakfast a elderly woman came and greeted us! She was very nice. Overally our stay was good and will come again!

Room Tip: Check the rooms before you check in. for us at this place was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We needed to find a reasonably priced, dog friendly, clean hotel. The Westward Inn was a solution. The manager was courteous and he accommodated our request for a quiet room. Though the room was not high-end fancy, it definitely addressed our travel needs – safe, centrally located, and easy access to get back on the road. Everyone was quite helpful and after looking at the other accomodations in Brookings, it was a good choice for the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Westward for one night to explore the surrounding area. The fellow at the desk was friendly and helpful. Our room on the second floor was clean and the beds comfortable. This is a totally non-smoking hotel. It does rent to some of the construction crews working in the area but they were no problem at all. We would have stayed another night but the weather turned cold and rainy so we moved South to Napa. Compared to the motel we checked out a few doors down, this was the Ritz! We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westward Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Inn

Address: 1026 Chetco Avenue Hwy 101, PO Box 1079, Brookings, OR 97415
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westward offers affordable lodging with convenience of several restaurants nearby and easy access to Highway 101. Whether on a business or pleasure trip, alone or with a family you’ll find that Westward Inn has a variety of rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our staff is available 24 hours to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Westward Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.