We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay Down At The Harbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brookings
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Suites
Save Saved
You added Ocean Suites to your Saves list
16045 Lower Harbor Road, Brookings, OR 97415   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Brookings
Jacksonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay Down At The Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I had her brother and his family visiting from Texas for a week and we decided to take them to the northern California and southern Oregon coast for a couple of days. I found Ocean Suites on one of the online reservation sites and read the fine reviews received. I was able to book 3 rooms at a moments notice considering this was the beginning of summer vacation. I won't go into all the details. You can read the fine review by Kathie S. for which I give a rousing 'ditto.' I will provide just a few additional details. Each room had a nice flat-screen LCD TV. The 1-bedroom units had DVD players and the 2-bedroom unit had Netflix as well as a TV in each bedroom. Also, each bedroom in the 2-bedroom unit had its own separate door for privacy. The office has a large selection of complimentary DVD's for you to check out. The beach and fine food are within a few minutes walking distance. This motel is one of those little gems that you run into once in a blue moon. Try it and enjoy the experience!

Room Tip: At the time we visited, there was at least one 2-bedroom unit at no additional cost over the single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    49
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
68
111
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been a guest of the Ocean Suites many times. This year I brought my family.We had two rooms, we stayed 5 days, and we had the times of our lives. The Suites just keep getting better. I noticed new furnishings, new cookware, new televisions with Netflicks, and of course wi-fi for my teenaged granddaughter. The rooms are spotless!! The staff is wonderful, everyone is so friendly. The suites are so close to the beach and all all of the shops and restaurants in Harbor, that once you park, you really don't need to drive at all. Thank-you Ocean Suites for another great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were traveling from Las Vegas, NV, to get out of the horrendous heat (6/29-7/6) on a motorcycle and headed toward the coast. July 2nd found us in Brookings. We'd looked on the Internet for places to stay but most were up on the highway and we wanted to get away from the traffic noise. One of the places that came up (w/no picture) was Ocean Suites Motel. When we were cruising around the harbor, we happened to find it; stopped in; and they had a room for the night. It was really very, very nice. It was more like a 2-bedroom apartment (we had a separate bedroom w/a queen size bed and when you walked into the main entrance, it was like a hotel room with a queen size bed, a recliner, a table with 4 chairs, and a full kitchen (yes, full fridge, oven/range, and utensils & plates, cups, etc. for 4). The rooms were immaculate and the staff was incredibly friendly. Our only regret was it was not available for two more nights (7/3-4). We would have stayed there in a heartbeat. We would NOT hesitate to go there again and hope the occasion arises where we can. We highly recommend this facility. A nice little market and places to eat were within walking distance (nice cause we didn't want to get back on the motorcycle). Kudos for a really, really nice place! Their price is reasonable and from what we understood they do not raise it for any seasonal activities.

Room Tip: We'd highly advise you check this place out especially if you are going to stay more than a nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Clean pleasant suites with great kitchen/living room, nice comfortable bedroom. Nice location off the main road and down near the beach. Great Wifi, kitchen has everything you might need. We loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My family rented two rooms for one night here last month. We had enjoyed a stay here several years back, and hoped to find it unchanged. We were not disappointed. It is quiet. The rooms are suites, clean, bright and attractive, with kitchenettes and all the pertinent equipment. The beds were comfortable, and the front room had a nice big recliner to relax in. The staff were wonderful--friendly, accommodating, gracious and helpful with our needs and inquiries about the area. The property is close to harbor restaurants and water activities, and there is a beach within walking distance. I would highly recommend the Ocean Suites Motel. I wish we could have stayed there for several more days, and will definately return, should I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Spotless, exceptionally well maintained, close to the beach, close to marina and restaurants. What more can be said but this is the perfect place for your family 's vacation stay in Brookings. You'll have a full kitchen with all utensils and CLEAN!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were only passing through so just needed beds and a bathroom. Clearly this place is not geared to the casual traveler. This is a two bedroom unit with a generous kitchen area and a very puny bathroom. There were only two of us and we fought for the small space. Beds are comfortable and they have free wi fi and a couple of flat screen tvs. The gal at check in was very helpful. We stayed in the "new" section on the 2nd floor. As some reviewers have mentioned, the noise from the road is a real factor.. it seems to amplify. Fortunately, most of the time the nights are so cool that the window can be closed and the fan run.
All in all the facility was fine...just not for us on this trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Address: 16045 Lower Harbor Road, Brookings, OR 97415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Suites Motel is a modern facility located on the Southern Oregon coast. Our suites are fully furnished one-bedroom apartments. With a private bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, sofa sleeper, and much more. We are located adjacent to the harbor in Brookings, Oregon and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and port. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Brookings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.