We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, wonderful accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brookings
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Suites
16045 Lower Harbor Road, Brookings, OR 97415   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Brookings
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, wonderful accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Reasonable rates for an extremely clean suite. Two queen beds, one in a separate bedroom, full kitchen with utensils, dishes, everything needed to cook meals, a flat screen TV in the living room area and in the bedroom with an array of TV choices. The beach just around the corner by Sebastian's restaurant in the harbor. A lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    48
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
65
106
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

So much to say.. Well, we found this place thanks to "Google". We have always stayed a few hundred feet away at the Best Western, but when i evaluated their pricing, I started to shop. Well, I was delighted to find the "Ocean Suites" right around the corner at almost 50% less than the B-W! Not only that, the room was wonderful. A complete kitchen (Refrig, Stove, microwave, & large sink. Then, when we arrived, we discovered not only did it come with 2 Queen beds, one was in a separate bedroom! 2 Flat Screen TV's and a DVD player, complete with a FREE selection of movies in the office to use! I just can't say enough good things about the hotel. Even all the staff was very polite and friendly.. We have now found our new favorite hotel when visiting the coast in Brookings. Also, just a few minute short walk to the beach! Check this place out!

Room Tip: We usually choose a 2nd floor when we stay anywhere, but we were on the first floor and I never hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I don't give out many five star reviews, but Ocean Suites is worthy of five stars. We spent two nights in a suite with kitchen, separate bedroom and living/dining room. A queen bed in the bedroom, sofa and recliner in the living room plus a small kitchen table with three chairs. The place was clean and the double insulated windows block the outside noise. The kitchen has a sink, stove with oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, mid-sized refrigerator with a large freezer and even paper towels and aluminum foil. Everything you need except the food. There are separate thermostat controlled heaters in the bedroom, bathroom an living room and there is adequate storage space. The wireless network operates fairly well though it does seem to slow down occasionally.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. The staff was super friendly and the rooms were comfy and clean. Don't judge it by the outside. They offer free DVDS to watch, full size fridge, stove, and comfortable furniture in the room. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My mom and I were traveling and hadn't planned on staying the night in Brookings, but after a day of wandering through the redwoods (AMAZING!!!), and a long day of traveling the day before, we were tired and decided to stay the night in Brookings. I am so glad we did! We so enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Suites. It was spotlessly clean and the staff was more than friendly! We were able to wash our berries in the fully stocked kitchen using the colander, had plenty of space to spread out and get some rest and relaxation. My mom stayed in the bedroom and watched TV and I was able to read in peace and quiet in the front room with the additional bed. The beds were comfortable, and there were little homey details throughout the room. When we checked in, we were offered our pick of a wide selection of DVDs and a price that was more than reasonable, especially considering what we had paid the night before for a smoking room (gross) in a chain motel. We were sad to leave, if we hadn't had a schedule, I think we would have spent the rest of our time enjoying Brookings and the many interesting things there, and used the Ocean Suites for the rest of the trip! We are telling all of our family and friends in Portland and up the coast to stay at the Ocean Suites and go see the redwoods!

Room Tip: Don't forget that some suites have a couch, so be sure to ask if you are traveling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Well I must say I can be a little picky so when our first choice was sold out we turned into the Ocean Suites, what a pleasant surprise at half the price. The owner is a wonderful gentleman, fantastic vision he had of building this property up. Rooms are not furnished with the plush beds and fancy bathrooms , they're rather like a comfortable cottage home. Kitchen was a bonus and separate bedroom when traveling with kids was a treat! Free movies at front desk and wifi too. Great proof that you can not judge a book by its cover, only sorry we could not spend the next day and explore the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

For $99 you can't go wrong with this one bedroom, bath, kitchen, living room suite. What a surprise! We were expecting a hotel type room with a kitchen and it is much more. It is just off the water and very near two or more good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Address: 16045 Lower Harbor Road, Brookings, OR 97415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Suites Motel is a modern facility located on the Southern Oregon coast. Our suites are fully furnished one-bedroom apartments. With a private bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, sofa sleeper, and much more. We are located adjacent to the harbor in Brookings, Oregon and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and port. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Brookings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ocean Suites to your Saves list