We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Trumpet Bistro

Black Trumpet Bistro
625 Chetco Avenue, Suite 200, Brookings, OR 97415
+1 541-887-0860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bistro
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
northern california
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a great restaurant! I had the braised short ribs, delicious. The interior was fun and artful. Service was excellent and friendly. Some great local brew on tap, and wine, and full bar. From what we could find in this town, this would be hands down best for food and atmosphere and right on the Main Street. This would be a great find in any town, even San Francisco.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    23
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“A New Best find in Brookings.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife's sister found this place sometime ago and raved about the food. So when we were in Brookings for our annual vacation from the heat of TX, we stopped in for dinner. The place is small but about the size of most in the area. The menu has excellent and there are specials. I had the rack of lamb for $24 and it was a steal at that price. My wife had chicken marsala and it was very good. the party of 4 had martinis, wine, appetizers and entrees and 1 desert and it was only $155, which is a very good price, especially when everything was so very, very good.
we have finally found a good and reasonably priced restaurant in brookings....not a small task.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service is great, fabulous bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar dip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything I've eaten here is great. Their portions are good, have a wonderful wine and beer menu and their food is excellent. Simple menu and have never been disappointed. Will definitely return. Fair prices for great dinner/lunch options.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome place to eat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff is very friendly, the food is amazing, and the tight lines beer they have on tap is awesome!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern oregon
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonble Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate there in late July and were pleased with our food choices. I had the short ribs and my friend had the eggplant Parmesan, both of which were tasty. The menu is somewhat limited in entree choices and the ambiance is a little plain, All in all, a good place to try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Trumpet Bistro also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Black Trumpet Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Trumpet Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.