We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apparently DoLittle's is out of Bizzz” 1 of 5 stars
Review of DoLittle Cafe - CLOSED

DoLittle Cafe
613 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Klamath Falls
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Apparently DoLittle's is out of Bizzz”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went there for Breakfast at around 9:30am and lights were out and restaurant supplies stacked up on the dinning tables. Definetly, no indication the place was going to open for Breakfast or Lunch. Suggest Calling before taking a trip to visit this establishment....

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Small town surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We were surprised by the amount of food! This is a small family owned business. The owners children are running the business because the mother is ill. I enjoyed the French toast -- 3 slices of bread with melted butter & syrup. My husband had eggs, bacon (yummy!!!) and biscuits w/ gravy (good, but not great). They are open only Wed thru Sun for breakfast & lunch. Enjoy the small town surprise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hashbrown disappointment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great breakfast/lunch stop for both those living in Brookings as well as those just passing through on the 101. I had breakfast there during the week of the 4th of July. They were busy, and the service was great. The food was fresh and well-prepare with the exception of the hashbrowns. On the good side, the potatoes were fresh, not frozen. This would be great if the hashbrowns could be crisped (I'm picky about extra crispy hashbrowns=)...the potatoes were brown but not crispy. My husband thought that it was in part due to the potatoes not being drained enough. I don't know the cause, but if they can get the hashbrowns crispy, I'll change my rating to 5 stars.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Cute little family cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My son and I enjoyed lunch on Saturday 7/6/13. The home-made soups are by far the best around, order a bowl size as if you order the cup you will wish you'd upgraded!

Nice place for a relaxing lunch, family orientated, good value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

When in Brookings this is a great place to stop for breakfast. Great service and food.

The staff was very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DoLittle Cafe also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoLittle Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.