We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoLittle Cafe - CLOSED

DoLittle Cafe
613 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My friend took me here for lunch recently. I didn't even know about this cute little place. Very nice lunch menu. Will definitely be back to try more items on the menu.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Down home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is one of our best "finds" yet here in Brookings! The food is wonderful, the atmosphere is friendly and the service is excellent. We usually have breakfast or lunch here and they have just started serving dinner so we'll give that a try next.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Brookings family owned cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, friendly staff and great find in Brookings Oregon. They are open on Sunday which was the reason I came here. But the reason I will return in the warm and friendly restaurant that serves fantastic food. It is on highway 101 a few doors south of the local movie theater. Be careful as you might walk or drive right past this jewel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a small family operated cafe. They carefully select the products they purchase. We have enjoyed most items on the menu, but especially love their blueberry pancakes and their Rubens. DoLittle is located right in the heart of Brookings on the south side of 101 east of the Redwood Theater. We have several good restaurants in Brooking for breakfast, but this is the best.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good food great owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

nice to be able to find a place where the food is good the company/ owners are friendly and accommodating, where your dollars still goes farther ,glad to hear that starting the first of may they well be open for dinners give us a better chance to taste the great food , way to go ken and felicity, best regards and success

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DoLittle Cafe also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoLittle Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.