We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Piece of the Top of the World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Emily Ranch

Save Saved
You added Mt. Emily Ranch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mt. Emily Ranch
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   99847 South Bank Chetco Rd., Brookings, OR 97415   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
April Showers Special!
Ranked #2 of 6 Brookings B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Piece of the Top of the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had the blessing of staying with our family in this Bed and Breakfast, what an awesome and amazing experience that will not be forgotten. To Carol and her family, thank you for making us feel so welcomed and at home. The ranch is amazing and serene. The rooms are great and spacious. The Elk stew with biscuits was amazing and the apple pie was just divine, and sharing it with her family was the perfect touch. Breakfast was outstanding and those waffles were delicious! If you are looking for an amazing and hospitable experience in a ranch, this is the place to stay. Our grandchildren did not want to leave and neither did we.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol H, Owner at Mt. Emily Ranch, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We're so glad you found us and brought your family to stay - they are wonderful!
It was a pleasure to have you, please come again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Amazing experience, one my family will never forget. Thank you to Carol and the family for taking time to make us feel at home. The food and company was wonderful! Special thanks to Clark & his wife for the wine tasting! Fresh berries, the stew was mouthwatering and of course the apple pie was heavenly! Breakfast was another treat and the surroundings are beautiful. My kids have not stopped talking about the trip and miss "Zena"

Room Tip: Room with attached room for the kids is great, so cozy! Kids loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol H, Owner at Mt. Emily Ranch, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We enjoyed having your family stay with us and it was such fun watching the boys playing with Zena :) Keep in touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbold, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great hospitality. Great family owned B & B. Beautiful drive off St Rt 101 to this hidden ranch. We stayed in the room for two. Plenty of room. Great views from the upstairs bedroom and family room. Very large windows to see both mountain ridge views. if you are looking for out of the ordinary and don't mind spending a few extra dollars for a great experience then this is the place for you. Always a possibility of seeing and hearing native wildlife. During my lodging search, their ad had me at "breakfast." The best. And apple juice and peaches were out of this world. Opened in February.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol H, Owner at Mt. Emily Ranch, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - and thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are still enjoying the peaches :) I made a pie last week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Thank you Carol and family for making us feel most welcome. A beautiful home, delicious food, memorable meals around the table, a very comfortable bed and a spectacular property. We felt so peaceful here. We loved everything about the Mt. Emily Ranch and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol H, Owner at Mt. Emily Ranch, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we enjoyed the evening and getting to know you. Bring the boys with you next time - maybe we'll have the Clubhouse built by then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We want to thank the owner, Carol, and her family for such a wonderful time during our overnight stay at Mt. Emily Ranch! We felt so very welcome in this exceptionally lovely and spacious home. The food was scrumptious! We had the best elk steak (marinated and fresh off the grill) that we have ever had. The tasty apple cider was made from their own trees and the homemade English muffins made the Eggs Benedict a special treat. The conversation was delightful and it was a truly inspiring experience to be there!

Room Tip: One of the bed is very firm and the other more soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

What a wonderful experience. The house is just amazing. Huge and so beautifully decorated. The views are unbelievable. You get to look out at the wandering river below and the beautiful green mountains. The bed was very comfortable. Carol and Lisa go out of their way to make your visit memorable. Carol makes the most fantastic Belgian waffles on her antique waffle iron. You are on a working ranch so lots going on to keep you interested. It was very fun! Thanks for everything! We can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was lucky enough to have this place as my first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was an amazing experience! At first it seemed odd, driving up to someone's home, but once we were greeted and inside, we were made to feel like family! The place was HUGE inside, and beautiful! It was so comfortable too! The bed rooms upstairs were wonderfully done, roomy and comfortable as well. The gathering space between the rooms upstairs was the perfect place to relax and chat with our friends, and it had a small kitchenette there as well for refreshments and snacks, so we didn't have to wander downstairs to the main kitchen if we got a hankering for a snack or something to drink! The food was incredible... mostly made from scratch from things that were grown or produced on the farm itself! If they have some, you MUST try the homegrown apple juice!!! Carol and Lisa go out of their way to make your visit experience with theme something to remember! They are wonderful conversationalists, and awesome cooks as well, and have a knack for making you feel right at home!
Yep... I'd give this a 10 star rating if I could! A must for anyone visiting the Oregon Coast! ;)

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Green room" and our daughter slept in the bunk beds provided in a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mt. Emily Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Emily Ranch

Address: 99847 South Bank Chetco Rd., Brookings, OR 97415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Emily Ranch 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Emily Ranch Bed & Breakfast is a fabulous Custom Log Home on 135 acres overlooking the beautiful Chetco River Valley. Our acreage includes gorgeous woodlands, creeks and a small pond. Situated 5 1/2 miles up the South Bank of the Chetco, it affords wonderful views of the river valley, Mt. Emily, and better weather away from the fog of the ocean. The spacious Log Home provides comfortable living spaces and fun activities for all our guests. Staying on a working ranch offers some unique advantages - organic produce is readily available in season; apples, plums, berries and peaches from the orchard, vegetables from the garden, and fresh farm raised beef. Imagine waking up to birds singing, wildlife wandering through the pasture, the smell of fresh bread baking, and the amazing view of the Chetco River Valley just outside your window. Two very large rooms with electric fireplace and private baths. Upstairs loft sitting area with large screen TV and electric fireplace; reading nook with well supplied bookcases. Kitchenette which includes sink, microwave, mini-frig,coffee maker and small table and chairs looking out over pastures teaming with wildlife - binoculars are always handy for a closer view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Mt. Emily Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Emily Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.