We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Emily Ranch

Save Saved
You added Mt. Emily Ranch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mt. Emily Ranch
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   99847 South Bank Chetco Rd., Brookings, OR 97415   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$175 - Early Fall Rates !
Ranked #1 of 6 Brookings B&B and Inns
Eagle Point, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

What a wonderful experience. The house is just amazing. Huge and so beautifully decorated. The views are unbelievable. You get to look out at the wandering river below and the beautiful green mountains. The bed was very comfortable. Carol and Lisa go out of their way to make your visit memorable. Carol makes the most fantastic Belgian waffles on her antique waffle iron. You are on a working ranch so lots going on to keep you interested. It was very fun! Thanks for everything! We can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was lucky enough to have this place as my first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was an amazing experience! At first it seemed odd, driving up to someone's home, but once we were greeted and inside, we were made to feel like family! The place was HUGE inside, and beautiful! It was so comfortable too! The bed rooms upstairs were wonderfully done, roomy and comfortable as well. The gathering space between the rooms upstairs was the perfect place to relax and chat with our friends, and it had a small kitchenette there as well for refreshments and snacks, so we didn't have to wander downstairs to the main kitchen if we got a hankering for a snack or something to drink! The food was incredible... mostly made from scratch from things that were grown or produced on the farm itself! If they have some, you MUST try the homegrown apple juice!!! Carol and Lisa go out of their way to make your visit experience with theme something to remember! They are wonderful conversationalists, and awesome cooks as well, and have a knack for making you feel right at home!
Yep... I'd give this a 10 star rating if I could! A must for anyone visiting the Oregon Coast! ;)

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Green room" and our daughter slept in the bunk beds provided in a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I loved our stay at this home! I was shocked when I walked in at how beautiful the house was. It was a hard choice between sitting down by the fire or up in the upstairs living room... The bedroom was amazing. I didn't want to leave. Thank you guys sooo much for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I want to thank Lisa and her mom Carol SO much for such a wonderful stay at their Bed and Breakfast! It is WELL worth the short drive from Brookings. Their ranch, set on a rolling hillside, is so beautiful and the huge log house is very impressive! Immediately upon walking in, you feel so comfortable and welcomed and there are plenty of couches and chairs to sit back and relax while reading one of their many books they have there to read. The rooms are HUGE and comfortable and Lisa and Carol are such gracious hosts. They made an awesome hamburger dinner and the next morning we had pancakes for breakfast--oh so delicious! I would absolutely stay here again :) Thanks!

Room Tip: Both rooms that our group stayed in were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed our Valentine’s Day stay at Mt. Emily Bed And Breakfast so very much! The room was spacious and welcoming with a very comfortable bed, I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. The quiet of the country night was wonderful, broken only by the chorus of frogs over by the pond. Owner, Carol and her daughter Lisa cooked a wonderful dinner with Lisa’s favorite Lemon Cranberry Cheesecake for desert and breakfast was Carol’s Belgian Waffles made in her antique Belgian Waffle maker.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt. Emily Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Emily Ranch

Address: 99847 South Bank Chetco Rd., Brookings, OR 97415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Emily Ranch 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Emily Ranch Bed & Breakfast is a fabulous Custom Log Home on 135 acres overlooking the beautiful Chetco River Valley. Our acreage includes gorgeous woodlands, creeks and a small pond. Situated 5 1/2 miles up the South Bank of the Chetco, it affords wonderful views of the river valley, Mt. Emily, and better weather away from the fog of the ocean. The spacious Log Home provides comfortable living spaces and fun activities for all our guests. Staying on a working ranch offers some unique advantages - organic produce is readily available in season; apples, plums, berries and peaches from the orchard, vegetables from the garden, and fresh farm raised beef. Imagine waking up to birds singing, wildlife wandering through the pasture, the smell of fresh bread baking, and the amazing view of the Chetco River Valley just outside your window. Two very large rooms with electric fireplace and private baths. Upstairs loft sitting area with large screen TV and electric fireplace; reading nook with well supplied bookcases. Kitchenette which includes sink, microwave, mini-frig,coffee maker and small table and chairs looking out over pastures teaming with wildlife - binoculars are always handy for a closer view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Mt. Emily Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Emily Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.