We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you'd hope for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones
16360 Lower Harbor Rd., Brookings, OR
541-469-7584
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just what you'd hope for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in here for dessert after a very bad meal at a nearby place. Great ice cream, huge selection, reasonably priced, awesome friendly staff. This really turned the evening around for us.

One note: We approached from the parking area and thought they we closed for the day. Duh, entrance is on the water side. Really glad we walked a few more steps otherwise we would have missed out on a place we really enjoyed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Awesome ice cream. Generous portions. Good prices. They have a large area where you can eat inside, or you can eat outside and enjoy the view.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happycamper081
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best place in the port for ice cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Huge variety of ice cream. Friendly fast staff. Never disappointed!!! Go get yours today! Good for large groups too...or just walk on the boardwalk. Great views

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

4th of July would not have been the same without our visit to Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones. The flavors are delicious, the service was great, there was lots of seating and even a play area for the little ones. So nice to have such a great place to take the family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick and efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have never had ice cream served so fast. By the time you order and pay your ice cream is waiting for you. Flavor was good and service was great and friendly. 1/2 scoop is plenty in most cases.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.