We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend retreat!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Coast Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1216 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
1 review
“Weekend retreat!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Small clean rooms. Affordable. And pet friendly for an additional $5. Busy on their crab fest weekend so it was a bit noisy but quieted down nicely. A little out dated but clean and comfortable. Would stay again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    11
    15
    19
See reviews for
22
23
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very nice, clean, comfortable, basic motel room. Staff was courteous. Linens & towels were fresh and the bed was soft. My room had a tv, microwave, fridge, & telephone. All rooms are non-smoking. I would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Beds were soft and room was clean and pretty quiet. We can see the ocean from here and the price was good. Cheap with an ocean view :) this is the second time ive stayed here and would again! Front desk was super nice. I was satisfied

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I was very hesitant at first due to the poor reviews here, but for 60 bucks and a stop just to grab a few hours sleep, I was very pleasantly surprised!
The man at the front desk was very friendly, the room huge, and VERY clean. Great parking, quiet, and family friendly! It's a no frills stay, but that was all that was needed and I would recommend this place to anyone traveling through!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White City, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

No lce available, no coffie pots in the room. No air conditioning. The walls are so thin you can hear conversations in the next room. Beds are hard. The continental bkfst was gone by 8:00. Paid a premium rate for a $25 a night room. Went thru hotels.com and paid $75. Was totaly ripped off. Would not recomend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms are not clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

After arriving an walking into the lobby which is inviting an misleading. It leads you to believe that this is a nice place to stay..the room I was issued..pulling up out-front of it you could see a four inch gap at the bottom of the door.the room its self had a smell of old moldy cigarettes,I went to complain an they told me the room had been updated...Um no there was wooded boards around a heating vent as if to keep it in the wall the carpet had stains an the window seals were rotting .the front desk management over sold this room..its not a place you ever want to stay or atleast the room I was issued...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review! I explained to you prior to check in that we were in the process of renovating our rooms, and changing out our carpets. I explained to you that the room you were getting used to be a smoking room, and that the carpet had not been replaced yet. I also explained to you that the threshold on the front door had not yet been replaced, but that I was otherwise sold out. I also asked you if you would like to see the room in advance. You refused and said that the room would be fine. You then decided after seeing the room that the room would not be fine, and that you wanted a refund. I did not "oversell" or mislead you when selling you this room, I didn't need to sell it to you as I would have sold it anyway, and did. I tried to inform you and you didn't want to listen. There is no mold in that room, nor is anything "rotting". It is not dirty or in disrepair. In the future it may be prudent to have more factual accuracy in your reviews.

Jeremy Galvez
General Manager
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

the new management has done a good job in renovating and updating the rooms ( new bathrooms, fresh painting) Everything was clean, we had an ocean view and the price was incredible! We travel a lot and compare a lot! very nice manager!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's nice to see that our efforts are appreciated! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!


Jeremy Galvez
General Manager
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Blue Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1216 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Coast Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resident Manager on Site. Office Hours: 7:00am to 10:00pm - Open 7 Days a Week. Continental Breakfast (Pastry, Coffee and Tea) 7:00am - 11:00am, Daily. All Single Level Rooms, 3 Tiers, with Ocean Views from every room. 20 Minute walk to Harris Beach. Close to Restaurants and Stores. Guest Laundry Facilities available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coast Inn And Suites
Blue Coast Hotel Brookings
Rodeway Inn Brookings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Coast Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.