We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and Clean! The Teapots are Unique!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tea Room

Tea Room
434 Redwood St # 6, Brookings, OR
(541) 469-7240
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 43 Restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: American
Description: "Collection of over 200 tea pots, with homemade desserts, soups and sandwiches. Family-owned and operated".
Restaurant details
Description: "Collection of over 200 tea pots, with homemade desserts, soups and sandwiches. Family-owned and operated".
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food and Clean! The Teapots are Unique!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been to this restaurant a few years ago, and this July 2013---I was totally impressed! The new owner has really made this restaurant look clean and sparkling! The atmosphere was so bright with the new paint and the menu was a lot better!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    12
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit to the Tea Room. My family are a little fussy about their food and the staff were really helpful and amended each dish to accomodate us. We enjoyed the sandwiches and chicken salad. The desserts were beautiful and the coffee hot and plentiful. We recommend the Tea Room for brakfast, lunch and of course dessert.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best place in town for big groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The ladies at the Tea Room are always on their toes and go out of their way to make our group luncheons successful. My favorite for lunch is the Turtle Salad, but everything on the menu is great. Of course, you don't have to go with a group. It's a nice place to enjoy a cup of coffee and a piece of pie with a friend!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love their Breakfast and Luncheons along with great service.
We have been going to the Tea Room since it was opened. It was a Heath Shop before the Tea Room opened. We have sincerely enjoyed many breakfast with our famiily along with their wonderful Lunch.
The Tea Room is a legendary part of the Banana Belt in Brookings, Oregon. Brookings would have a Great loss if they ever closed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We like to go to the Tea Room. Their breakfast is great, and when strawberries are in season, the strawberry topped waffles are the best! The manger and staff are very friendly, and their desserts are wonderful. There are also at least 1000 tea pots to look at!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea Room also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.