We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Superfly

Superfly
623 Memory Lane, Railroad St and Memory Ln, Brookings, OR 97415
(530) 520-8005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Yreka, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I visit Brookings once a year or so. I'm always looking for a good place to eat and have been unsatisfied up until now. Checked tripadvisor for help and found this hidden gem. What an amazing place to eat! The food was outstanding! The prices were very reasonable and the drinks were fantastic! I ordered the mussels and they were the best I've ever had!! All I can say is WOW! I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    67
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

smallish menu with the regular choices and a few hidden gems you cant get anywhere else. Osso Bucco, shark tacos, abolutley amazing. Even more so when paired with a reasonably priced martini of the special menu...house distilled of course.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, OR
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful bar; good food at great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The menu's not extensive, but everything gets good reviews and the prices are about the best in town. Earnest servers. Great brunch items on Sunday. Can be a bit noisy, but you can sit outside if the weather's right.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Brookings to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Most people will tell you that Superfly makes the best vodka and martinis around. While that is probably true, and I enjoy their drinks, the food is what keeps me coming back. Their french fries are out of this world. While their menu is very limited, most everything is good. They could stand to improve their consistency in food prep, ingredients, and service. I go there often and highly recommend anyone to check it out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“WE really liked it-best place in brookings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We loved this place, the food and especially the service was great. This is a wonderful addition to the brookings dining scene, which we felt was pretty non-existent last year when we visited family in brookings. In a weeks time we ate lunch and dinner at the Superfly and also brought a bottle of the Vodka to bring back to Texas. Between 4 of us I think we tried about everything on the menu with no complaints, only rave reviews.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Superfly also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Superfly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Superfly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.