We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Flor De Mexico

La Flor De Mexico
541 Chetco Ln, Brookings, OR 97415
541-469-4102
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 43 Restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Went here with the wife and kids. All were happy with what they ordered. The seafood chimichanga was excellent - highly recommend it. The price was great - 5 kids and parents with tip for $90. Very friendly and clean!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smith River, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“only been once but will go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

we went on a super busy day (pirate festival) but were seated right away and had a super nice older lady come by several times and say sorry cause they were busy, but they had wonderful warm chips and some great salsa then i ordered what was thought to be a small meal and had a BOX of left overs. the plate was the biggest ive seen and was FULL!! and it was wonderful.....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very tasty Mexican food. From the bean dip and salsa to the finish we really enjoyed our meal. Friendly wait staff and surroundings. Will eat there the next time we go to the coast.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My new favorite Mexican food restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I have lived in Brookings almost 10 years and never regularly visited this great palce. I am now a fan. Great food, service, and price!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This place has fantastic fresh salsa and both our entrees were awesome. The staff was very friendly, the prices were right and the atmosphere was pleasant. I would definitely return if we drive through again!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Flor De Mexico also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to La Flor De Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flor De Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.