We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best burgers ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vista Pub

The Vista Pub
1009 Chetco Ave., Brookings, OR 97415
+1 541-813-1638
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Come for the great food, stay for the rotating selection of Beer, Wine, and Music. Kid Friendly.
coronado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stopped here on our way down Hwy 101. Easy to miss so be on the lookout because you don't want to miss this place! The burgers were juicy and fries here were super delicious! The choices of add-ons is great and you can definately make however you like. All ingredients were very fresh. Busy place and servers were hoppin', but very friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Spokane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I had dinner is was very good, sat up at the bar met some friendly locals and some good very interesting conversation. Relaxed atomsphere and interesting menu. Food was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PappaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good beer, good bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Vista Pub is run by native Brookingsonians. Very friendly staff and a rotating selection of beers. They have drinkable wine as well. All of their food is good, especially the portobella burger. The prices are quite reasonable. The service is good as well. I'd recommend this joint to friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Z00mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OMG! Best Burgers Ever! Great Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Ok first off we love burgers its our go to food when going out. our son had been here and said it was amazing and that we had to go. Small little place not a lot of parking but soooo worth it! The burger add on selections are from pico de gallo, bacon, avacado, ham, egg, peanut butter and on and on and on! We had a small bowl of the clam chowder, amazing! Fried Zucchini A+++. And two of the best burgers ever! Local buns and beef. Great beer selection! The staff was very friendly and never rushed us. Just eat drink and relax!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonNative2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GOOD BURGER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I love my burgers and this is a good one. They are huge and filled with flavor! Very good buns. Lots of fries too! Service was superior! Small pub atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vista Pub also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Vista Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing