We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best burgers ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vista Pub

The Vista Pub
1009 Chetco Ave., Brookings, OR 97415
541 813-1638
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 42 restaurants in Brookings
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Description: Come for the great food, stay for the rotating selection of Beer, Wine, and Music. Kid Friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: Come for the great food, stay for the rotating selection of Beer, Wine, and Music. Kid Friendly.
coronado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stopped here on our way down Hwy 101. Easy to miss so be on the lookout because you don't want to miss this place! The burgers were juicy and fries here were super delicious! The choices of add-ons is great and you can definately make however you like. All ingredients were very fresh. Busy place and servers were hoppin', but very friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    68
    21
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I had dinner is was very good, sat up at the bar met some friendly locals and some good very interesting conversation. Relaxed atomsphere and interesting menu. Food was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good beer, good bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Vista Pub is run by native Brookingsonians. Very friendly staff and a rotating selection of beers. They have drinkable wine as well. All of their food is good, especially the portobella burger. The prices are quite reasonable. The service is good as well. I'd recommend this joint to friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OMG! Best Burgers Ever! Great Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Ok first off we love burgers its our go to food when going out. our son had been here and said it was amazing and that we had to go. Small little place not a lot of parking but soooo worth it! The burger add on selections are from pico de gallo, bacon, avacado, ham, egg, peanut butter and on and on and on! We had a small bowl of the clam chowder, amazing! Fried Zucchini A+++. And two of the best burgers ever! Local buns and beef. Great beer selection! The staff was very friendly and never rushed us. Just eat drink and relax!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GOOD BURGER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I love my burgers and this is a good one. They are huge and filled with flavor! Very good buns. Lots of fries too! Service was superior! Small pub atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vista Pub also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Vista Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vista Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.