We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Vista Pub

The Vista Pub
1009 Chetco Ave., Brookings, OR 97415
+1 541-813-1638
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 45 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Come for the great food, stay for the rotating selection of Beer, Wine, and Music. Kid Friendly.
Spokane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I had dinner is was very good, sat up at the bar met some friendly locals and some good very interesting conversation. Relaxed atomsphere and interesting menu. Food was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    35
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good beer, good bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Vista Pub is run by native Brookingsonians. Very friendly staff and a rotating selection of beers. They have drinkable wine as well. All of their food is good, especially the portobella burger. The prices are quite reasonable. The service is good as well. I'd recommend this joint to friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“OMG! Best Burgers Ever! Great Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Ok first off we love burgers its our go to food when going out. our son had been here and said it was amazing and that we had to go. Small little place not a lot of parking but soooo worth it! The burger add on selections are from pico de gallo, bacon, avacado, ham, egg, peanut butter and on and on and on! We had a small bowl of the clam chowder, amazing! Fried Zucchini A+++. And two of the best burgers ever! Local buns and beef. Great beer selection! The staff was very friendly and never rushed us. Just eat drink and relax!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“GOOD BURGER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I love my burgers and this is a good one. They are huge and filled with flavor! Very good buns. Lots of fries too! Service was superior! Small pub atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Sorry, the burgers were a disappointment for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After reading the reviews, my husband and I were looking forward to a fantastic burger. I requested mine to be cooked rare but it arrived medium-well; his burger was cooked like he wanted but both of ours were very dry. The have a good selection of "extras" you can add to your burger, i.e. cheese, sauce, mushrooms, etc and they are either 50 cents or $1 extra for each one.
The burgers come with fries that were a little undercooked. I ordered the onion rings and they were delicious except they arrived in a puddle of grease and I had to dab them with napkins.
They do have a good beer selection and the waitress let us sample of few before ordering.
Service was very good and the wait staff friendly.
We were there around 3:30 in the afternoon so I can't blame the time of day for the disappointing food because we were the only people in there dining!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vista Pub also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Vista Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vista Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.