We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer, good bar food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vista Pub

The Vista Pub
1009 Chetco Ave., Brookings, OR 97415
541 813-1638
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Brookings
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Come for the great food, stay for the rotating selection of Beer, Wine, and Music. Kid Friendly.
Brookings, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good beer, good bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Vista Pub is run by native Brookingsonians. Very friendly staff and a rotating selection of beers. They have drinkable wine as well. All of their food is good, especially the portobella burger. The prices are quite reasonable. The service is good as well. I'd recommend this joint to friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    29
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“OMG! Best Burgers Ever! Great Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Ok first off we love burgers its our go to food when going out. our son had been here and said it was amazing and that we had to go. Small little place not a lot of parking but soooo worth it! The burger add on selections are from pico de gallo, bacon, avacado, ham, egg, peanut butter and on and on and on! We had a small bowl of the clam chowder, amazing! Fried Zucchini A+++. And two of the best burgers ever! Local buns and beef. Great beer selection! The staff was very friendly and never rushed us. Just eat drink and relax!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GOOD BURGER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I love my burgers and this is a good one. They are huge and filled with flavor! Very good buns. Lots of fries too! Service was superior! Small pub atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Sorry, the burgers were a disappointment for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After reading the reviews, my husband and I were looking forward to a fantastic burger. I requested mine to be cooked rare but it arrived medium-well; his burger was cooked like he wanted but both of ours were very dry. The have a good selection of "extras" you can add to your burger, i.e. cheese, sauce, mushrooms, etc and they are either 50 cents or $1 extra for each one.
The burgers come with fries that were a little undercooked. I ordered the onion rings and they were delicious except they arrived in a puddle of grease and I had to dab them with napkins.
They do have a good beer selection and the waitress let us sample of few before ordering.
Service was very good and the wait staff friendly.
We were there around 3:30 in the afternoon so I can't blame the time of day for the disappointing food because we were the only people in there dining!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This place was a very nice little hole in the wall. A bit pricey and a very small menu, but the burger was fantastic! The Blt came on toasted sourdough and had great flavor, but was very crunchy due to the toasted bread and hard to eat. I would have liked to see at least an option or two for kids, and the service was very slow... But there seemed to only be one waitress who took and ran orders. Overall, worth the stop if your a burger fan!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vista Pub also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Vista Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vista Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.