We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got sick” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wild River Pizza

Wild River Pizza
16279 Hwy 101 South, Brookings, OR
541-469-7454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 49 Restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I got sick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Maybe it wasn't the pizza, but I was sick all day the next day. The pizza was mediocre at best as well. I know there are other pizza places in the area, so would try them before I ever went back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    12
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gasquet, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have been going here for years but I can honestly say it is not as good as it used to be. Lots of people love it though. They have really good sliced fried potatoes and the pizza is pretty good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ok, it's not gourmet dining, it's a pizza place. No atmosphere, no service but the best linguica pizza I've had anywhere. We will go back again during our stay

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happycamper081
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I dont know what all the rave reviews are all about. Pizza is disgusting. Made the mistake of going back to try the chicken and potatoes. Another mistake. All cooked together and smelled like motor oil. Will never go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Travelling and made the mistake of stopping here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was the worst pizza we have eaten in years. The crust tasted like cardboard and we are not sure if they are even using real cheese. You can have a better pizza by buying one in the grocery and microwaving it. Salad was ok.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild River Pizza also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Wild River Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild River Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.