We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice coffee shop, with wine already!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Gull Restaurant & Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flying Gull Restaurant & Lounge
Highway 101 N, Brookings, OR
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 42 restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: American
Description: zipcode: 97415 Telephone (541) 469-5700
Restaurant details
Description: zipcode: 97415 Telephone (541) 469-5700
Volcano, California
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Nice coffee shop, with wine already!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had lunch there, and found the service to be quite good and our fish sandwiches to be quite tasty. The house wine was bland, but then it didn't cost much either.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

31% Recommend
    4
    5
    8
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon, CA
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Good, friendly service, good food. We had the free full breakfast as part of our stay at the Brookings Inn.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith River, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Its a lot like home cooking.. I like their dinners more than the breakfast, but they have some good prices. The kids menu is good. the only thing I hate is that the bar behind it, there is always someone smoking outside and you have to walk past them from parking to front door..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just keep drivin by!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

The service was pleasant however the food was barley edible! My children ordered pasta and ordered a grilled chicken salad. My chicken was all the prices of fat cut off of their chicken breast grilled up. Most if it had a grey discoloration!

Service was timely, friendly and the restaurant was clean and inviting.

As we left 2 of the employees were enjoying a cigarette by the door forcing my kids and I to have to walk through it! I am shocked at how behind the times the state of Oregon and its communities are when it comes to protecting others from second hand smoke!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worst food i have had in 20 years”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Food tasted terrible and the restaurant was filthy. Health department should close it down. HORRIBLE!!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Gull Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Flying Gull Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Gull Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.