We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Liked both The Snug & Art Alley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Alley Grille

Art Alley Grille
515 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR 97415
541-469-0800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: Seafood, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really Liked both The Snug & Art Alley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Ate lunch at The Snug (upstairs) and liked the food, atmosphere, and the staff so well that we ate dinner the next night at the Art Alley Grille (downstairs). We even got sandiches to-go our third day when leaving Brookings for our trip down the coast. The food prep is outstanding and it is obvious that they use the best ingredients. The owners are truely pleased when you are a satisfied customer. Noticed a lot of locals eating there that night who were repeat customers, which is a good indicator. Highly recommend both restaurants!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    17
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Make sure you go in the Summer. The food is prepared wonderfully all the time.
Wonderful staff couldn't ask for a better meal. My mom has health issues and they sent their own plates as to go containers. What a guy that George Is and his wife. sorry can't remember name

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty food, not kid kid friendly.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Our family stopped here on vacation based on high reviews. The atmosphere was unique and enjoyable. The kind man playing the piano was talented and sweet with our kids. The food was very good and the prices were reasonable. The only problem with the evening is that the waitress seemed really annoyed that we brought kids to their establishment. They did not have a kids menu, but offered to let us pay less for smaller portions- that was fine. But the rest of the night, whenever our kids asked a question- or we did about the kids- the waitress seemed totally disgusted that we brought our children and even responded very rudely to a polite question from my 10 year old daughter. We would not have gone there if we had known that children were not welcome. They may want to advertise that. If you don't have any little children wih you, everything else is fabulous!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Sitting outside makes the experience even better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The SNUG is upstairs of an art gallery and serves lunch. Clam chowder is excellent. The coffee is excellent. The have sandwiches, "gourmet sandwiches" and salads. On a nice day, sitting out on their patio is just wonderful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Terrific fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

This was a very good restaurant in an area where good ones are few and far between. The steamed clams and fish are wonderfully prepared and presented. Our hostess and our server were welcoming and responsive. The atmosphere is fine and the wine list had several interesting choices. Pricing was reasonable. All in all, we enjoyed our dinner and would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Alley Grille also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Art Alley Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Alley Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.