We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little funky place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zola's Pizzeria

Zola's Pizzeria
16362 Lower Harbor Rd, Brookings, OR 97415
(541) 412-7100
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 43 restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little funky place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Okay, if you are looking for fine dining, look elsewhere. If you want some good basic Italian food and pizza, nice service, funky atmosphere, lots of beer choices, this is your place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    59
    19
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“In the harbor area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had their pizza delivered, it took awhile but woth it, order early and they deliver to the Best Western!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellicott city, md
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

On our trip north on the PCH we ended up in Brookings having checkout Crescent City, CA. The motel manger suggested we check out the restaurants down on the water front. Zola's caught our eye and we ended up having a terrific dinner. The choices of pizzas make selecting one almost impossible so we ordered four to share. What a treat!

The place is small but the quality of service and food more than make up for coziness.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic brick oven pizza's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The dough is made fresh daily and the pizza's are hand tossed. They make their own pizza sauce as well. I ordered a custom 10" pizza and I have to say it was one of the BEST pizza's I've ever had!!! Crispy outer crust, soft chewy center (not soggy!). My husband ordered the 12" half BBQ chicken, half chicken Alfredo and he said it was unbelievable!

The staff were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. It was evident that they take pride in their work and this restaurant. They did the owners proud!

The interior is very small and casual. The tables are covered with brown craft paper and each has a container of crayons so you can draw/doodle/ or play games while you wait. The walls are decorated with some of the previous patrons drawings, which is fun to look at.

Order a pizza of your favorite toppings and prepare to be blown away!!! Oh! And they offer FREE delivery to your home, boat or RV (we'll remember that next time we come down to fish the bubble season)!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just great pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

In Brookings for a short stay, down near the harbor. Noticed Zola's and decided pizza was the ticket for a Friday night dinner. What a great spot!! Extremely friendly and accommodating staff, very quick and efficient service. The pizza was absolutely delicious. Canadian bacon and pineapple, Canadian bacon and mushroom, just so good!!! Liked the wine choice, small but who cares?, loved the 60's music: Janis, Paul Simon, the Doors, Jefferson Airplane, very fun place and pizza was just so good!!! (did I mention that?)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zola's Pizzeria also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Zola's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zola's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.