We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome~~~~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zola's Pizzeria

Zola's Pizzeria
16362 Lower Harbor Rd, Brookings, OR 97415
(541) 412-7100
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Brookings, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome~~~~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you want good pizza this place should be your next stop!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing great to say.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Not a big fan of pizza. But for Brookings what can one expect?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pizza was like cardboard”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Not wild about their pizza. I like all styles of pizza. Zolas is thin crust. I've had some great thin crust pizza (e.g., Sammy's Woodfire Pizza in Carlsbad, CA). This didn't even compare. Crust was like cardboard. I'd pass on this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So worth the 6 hour car ride!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We found this place completely by accident....someone in our group had to use the facilities and when she opened the door the Heavens opened to reveal a wall of beer! We had to go in. It's a funky little place in the Harbor with butcher paper on the tables (and crayons!) and hand decorated pizza boxes on the cieling & walls. A very nice selection of brews. The pizza smelled and looked amazing (hand tossed crust!!), but had to save that for another day. We told Kenton we'd be back - but I don't think he believed us. We went back the next day for the pizza and OMG are we glad we did! Mac & Cheese pizza is to die for - actually all of them were fantastic! That was 6 months ago and I have been wanting to go back, so over New Years weekend we rented a house. A day trip to Brookings and straight for Zola's. Oh ya....pizza just as I remembered. Beer selection - over the top - and then there's the wings (3 sauces) and breadsticks (fully loaded with cheese, bacon, & jalepenos). YUMMM This trip Kenton wasn't there, but the owner Ian and his loveley "other half" was. The food, the beer, the service, the atmosphere, the entire experience...so worth the 6 hour car ride. Can't wait to go back. Still need to by Darryl a beer....

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Zola's is a funky little spot in the Brookings Harbor. They only have about 6 tables but we were lucky to get right in. They make delicious hand-tossed pizzas while you wait and have a good beer selection. We ordered a single salad which was large enough for 3. We sampled 3 different pizzas - each one with generous toppings, a thin, crispy crust and good seasonings. Service was friendly and attentive but casual. The decor includes hundreds of pizza box tops decorated by customers. Fun to see the creativity. Our table was covered with butcher paper and crayons are provided- we couldn't resist showing our style. It was a great ending to a busy day on the beach.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zola's Pizzeria also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Zola's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zola's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.