We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spindrift Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Spindrift Motor Inn to your Saves list
Spindrift Motor Inn
1215 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Central Point, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My new husband and I took a last minute trip out to Brookings last weekend and because I did not like the reviews I was seeing for places to stay out there, we figured if we didn't find anything we liked we would just head back home late that night. On our way back into town we saw this place and thought we'd at least check it out since the property looked nicely maintained and if we didn't like it there were of course others up the road to check out. When we went in and were met by Michael I was very impressed. Very nice man who really seems to take pride in his property. When we got to our room, we were even more impressed. Very clean...no stains, no rust, no missing paint, no cobwebs or bugs, BEAUTIFUL view! :-) I am very glad we decided to check it out. All I can say is never base your opinions on someone else's reviews. Check it out for yourself....you might be surprised. :-) We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
24
48
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

on a recent trip to brookings I stayed at the sprindrift, and wow was greeted welcomely from the managers michael and myrtle who was very outgoing on what your needs were , I also had a great view of the ocean and I will stay there again !! I have stayed at other motels in brookings before and none of the other places to stay in town cant even come close to how comfortable they make you feel at the spindrift, none of the others have the view either,,, I would highly recommend the spindrift to all travelers coming to brookings

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing! Michael and myrtle were two of the most genuine ppl ive met -fun to talk to but not over-talkative. Room was very clean and bed super comfortable. Location was perfect, only about 1/4 mile from beaches and state parks with really nice walking trails all around. Also very close to quaint downtown and nice restaurants- no need to use the car once you've arrived! 10+/10.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have never been greeted so warmly by a manager before. Clean, comfortable rooms with all the amenities you would expect and a lovely view.

The wifi works great and the parking lot is secure.

My husband and I will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The place smelled funny. The ice machine is broken. The first morning a man tried to get into my room while I held the dead bolt three times before he said he was management and wanted to service the room, even though the curtians were closed too. There was not a do not disturb sign in the room. Had to leave eary and Myrtle, manager said she would credit us one night back and has not as of yet and the stay was almost three weeks ago. Put in a notice to my credit card for the wrongful charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We enjoyed our time at Spindrift. The management was very nice and gave us the room with the best view of the ocean where we got to see the sunset and deer grazing across the parking lot. The rooms were very clean and updated. We are going back to Oregon in a couple of days for business and have made reservations to stay there again, in the same room. Very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Room 245 has a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Right off highway..was very quiet..was older but clean..manager very nice..close to restaurants...great value for price..felt very safe there...no breakfast. Close to ocean. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spindrift Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Motor Inn

Address: 1215 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Spindrift Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Motor Hotel Brookings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spindrift Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.