We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spindrift Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Spindrift Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spindrift Motor Inn
1215 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Brookings
Manteca, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We enjoyed our time at Spindrift. The management was very nice and gave us the room with the best view of the ocean where we got to see the sunset and deer grazing across the parking lot. The rooms were very clean and updated. We are going back to Oregon in a couple of days for business and have made reservations to stay there again, in the same room. Very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Room 245 has a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    13
    9
    9
See reviews for
23
46
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Right off highway..was very quiet..was older but clean..manager very nice..close to restaurants...great value for price..felt very safe there...no breakfast. Close to ocean. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I found the Spindrift to be a pleasant surprise after staying at several overpriced, run down motels. The room was clean and well maintained. I have paid more for rooms without microwave, refrigerator, or coffee maker. The management was courteous and very helpful with all my questions about the area. I would certainly recommend the Spindrift Motor Inn to anyone looking for reasonably priced, comfortable lodging near the beach and downtown. I know I will be back the next time I visit the Southern Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great nights sleep at the Spindrift Motor Inn. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and the shower was nice and hot! The owner was very hospitable and we were hooked up with everything and more then what we needed. After waking up to a beautiful view of the ocean we new we found a great place for a great price.

Room Tip: We would stay here again in the future....:) Great place. Great service. Great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is the most unprofessional place of business I have EVER encountered! I called Sunday 2/10/2013 to ask why my credit card had been charged for a 2 night stay (as i was NEVER told, that I needed to cancel 24 hours in advance! and was also told after specifically asking "my card will not be charged until i arrive, correct? The motel staff then states, that is correct". The owner calls me back that same day and after not getting in a word edgewise says "ma'am, I will refund your money back to your credit card on Tuesday the 12 of February, as Monday is a holiday. After listening to him rant about how I (THE CUSTOMER), is wrong, HE HANGS UP ON ME! So I wait a few days, and believe that the owner of the business will keep his word, I check my bank statement this morning and see that only 1 day has been refunded. I make a phone call and am told that he will call me back as he was not there. Awaiting his call, I politely answer and yet again he starts off telling me how incorrect I am and that he has reviewed the phone conversation (which im sure it was not recorded) and went over the hotel staff's notes and states that she told me that I had to cancel etc... Still waiting to get the chance to speak, he hangs up on me-AGAIN. As a customer I have the right to listen to the (so called) phone recording, and if in deed she stated that to me I would go about my business and not worry about the 66.00 to be refunded. The funniest thing of this all is that he was SO UNPROFESSIONAL, AND IF THIS IS HOW YOU RUN A BUSINESS, YOU SHOULD PROBABLY FIND ANOTHER PROFESSION! I will be contacting the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU IMMEDIATELY! All of this over not returning 66.00 as I was promised, I suppose this is why this hotel has a poor rating... Sincerely, Lindsey

Room Tip: ya, another hotel! this place is horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've been staying here for about 23 years, generally in the winter for my steelhead fishing trips. I've always found the place to be clean and reasonably priced. While the management has changed over the 23-year period, they've always had good people. The motel has been maintained very well. If any problem does occur, they've been very responsive and solved the problem. The problems, such as needing additional towels, have been minor. The management is very friendly and remembers me from prior visits. The location is excellent as there are many restaurants nearby. I will continue to stay there in the future.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or restaurant attached to the motel. There are a variety of room styles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Older hotel but clean and well maintained. Michael and Myrtle, the managers, know what customer service is all about. Offered extra pillows and blankets. Nice view of the ocean from our room. Great price. Some road noise but overall quiet. You might want to ask for a back room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spindrift Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Motor Inn

Address: 1215 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Spindrift Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Motor Hotel Brookings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spindrift Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.