We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   105 Front Street S. W., Boardman, OR 97818   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not bad for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed there to cut time off of our trip to the coast. We found the room to be clean and neat. The beds were comfortable. The shower was refreshing in the morning. Only downside was the 'free breakfast'. English muffins, toast or pop tarts? My husband is diabetic and my son needs a banana each day..no fresh fruit..no proteins. Just sugar and starch. We ate at a restaurant not too far away on the other side of the freeway. Good prices and nice portions.

Room Tip: If you looking for the ritz..this is not the place for you..basic beds and baths. Nothing fancy here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
12
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family once again made our 2200 mile road trip. Our first day was a 13 hour drive. We stayed here last year and it was so awesome that we did it again this year. The Rode Way Inn is right on the Colombia Gorge. Beautiful. So much history and many trails to explore if you have time. It is a very CLEAN and maintained motel. (NOT HOTEL) If you want this then go to Vegas. The staff was most accommodating and I THANK THEM SO MUCH. They have a small continental breakfast to help you get back on the road. There is a very good cafe across the way. This is basically a one stop stay while traveling. It is very comfortable and quiet. The rates are most acceptable. Have a most blessed trip or vacation to anyone traveling.

Room Tip: Call ahead and find out what is available for what ever you are stopping for. I found this last tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez K, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you ccheermom for your awsome review of our motel. I am glad you returned and found us just as good as always. I see you have put in that you are from Sacramento, I used to live near there and know what a long trip that can be. Happy to make your trip more enjoyable. Do come back soon.. thanks again. Inez K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I didn't expect much, afterall it's Boardman, OR...not quite a destination, but we needed to break up a long drive. Talk about CLEAN! Everything sparkled! VERY comfortable beds and pillows...we slept like babies! I enjoyed their thoughtful notes to guest security when traveling in the room. The other thoughtful thing was how the property requested you to return the keys upon checkout, which ensures you won't be bothered by housekeeping in the morning. Cute little pool. Clean propane BBQ at the pool too! I doubt I'll ever go to Boardman again, but if I do, I'll stay here...great bang for the buck!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez K, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank You, TraveLand for your review. It seems as if you "know your stuff" as you have written several reviews. Glad that you liked the pool and BBQ. It's also nice to know that the secuirty note in room helps. Don't know what had you go through Boardman, but mighty glad you did and hope to see you again. Thanks again, Inez K, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

They were very friendly and kind. Everyone there treated me like family. The rooms are very clean and the front office is always clean. All of the staff treated me with respect. I will definitely be going back very soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez K, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you MeishaM for letting folks know how you liked the motel.. Your input has been a great help to inform others how choose good lodging for their tirps. I hope you will put in more reviews for every place you stay. Thanks again. Inez K, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Rodeway Inn in Boardman is very clean and has good beds, in-room coffee, refrigerator and microwave. I especially enjoyed a soak in the extra large, deep bathrub. The motel is just off the freeway but situated so that there is no freeway noise. The price is very reasonable, and the staff is courteous.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez K, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you, LauraSpokane for your wonderful review.. It was very good of you to write a review and such a nice, informative message it was too. You are always welcome anytime. Also, next time you might even enjoy the private, in-room hot tub that is yours for the entire stay. It is realllly deep and roomy, and bubbbbbly . Thanks angain.. Inez, owner,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Among budget hotels, I thought this place was exceptionally clean, with nice service and "pride of ownership." Not fancy, but great for this area. The location is surprisingly quiet. I liked the little pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez K, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you ever so much for your good review.. It is nice to know when we do something good. Please come back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula MT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Room clean, bathroom large, clean. Usual setup for hotel in this price range. No complaints. Easy on & off interstate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 105 Front Street S. W., Boardman, OR 97818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Boardman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a one story, family owned motel, located just off Interstate 84, exit 164, on the South side of the freeway. We are above the freeway so that limits highway noise. We are part of Choice Hotels International and in the past 4 years have earned a gold award and three platinum awards. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms, we do allow pets in some rooms, and the outdoor, solar-heated pool is open from June to September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Despegar.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Boardman
Rodeway Inn Boardman, Oregon
Boardman Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.