We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic and beautiful setting and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3075 North US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“romantic and beautiful setting and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We came to the hotel for the miles running paths right outside the door, but would come again as the room was wonderful on the river with a fireplace and balcony, great buffet breakfast included as well as a welcoming drink in the bar. The room was loverly and clean with a beautiful comfy bed. when in Bend, we would'it stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: definately stay on the river. quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for an excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. Crossings definitely has a great vibe, and we love that you got to experience it! We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    162
    59
    40
    25
See reviews for
121
183
14
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were disappointed by The Riverhouse. The facility is tired and there were so many small things wrong that it added up to appearing crumby. Knob on air conditioner broken off, lumpy bed, piles of insulation material by front door of building, poor housekeeping, right on a noisy road. You get the picture. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations. We are looking into the issues you mentioned, and can assure you they are not the norm. We look forward to making it up to you for a return stay in Bend. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Spent 5 nights at Riverhouse during a conference. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff made a change at check in based on my request for a second floor room. The front desk was friendly and worked on me again later to add an extra night without being moved to another room. A free buffet breakfast is provided with a very good variety. Chain store shopping is across the street and a mall down the road a short distance. The area is a great location to visit the east side of the Cascades including Crater Lake, Newberry Vocanic Monument and Cascade Lakes area. Mount Bachelor is nearby for winter ski season.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for a terrific review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return. We appreciate you mentioning some of the unique attractions we are located near as well! There is so much to do around here! We hope to see you again soon at the Riverhouse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location...beautiful setting! Came away wishing I could move to Bend and take a job at the Riverhouse.
Breakfast buffet was expansive...be sure to sit outside along the river.
'Family' suite was roomy and comfortable. A little outdated perhaps, but 'Master' was perfect.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for a fantastic review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to have someone like you working with us who truly appreciates the beauty in which we are located! We hope to see you again soon at the Riverhouse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is clearly an older hotel, with large rooms and ample space, nice amenities, and a great river front location. some parts are starting to wear a little, but the price is reasonable. A little removed from downtown but quiet. We've stayed here three or four times and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for the river front rooms on the side closest to the office and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for a great review! We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope that you'll join us again soon for a dip in the pool, or a bite in our Crossings Restaurant. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice location...across street from shopping center, great if you do not have a car! Staff were very responsive and friendly! Small issue with the TV not working one day, 5 minutes after I reported it, technician was at my door and fixed it, 10 minutes later, front desk staff called to see if it had been taken care of. Location to convention center was great...across the street. Street was very busy, however, the hotel did have a safe walkway under the street. Breakfast buffet was great, with a good selection to choose from.

Room Tip: Dinner at the hotel restaurant was good....if weather permits, sit on the patio overlooking the rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our team made an impression on you. We look forward to your return, and hopefully earning a full 5 stars next time! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Went their for a convention for 2012. The room was small and dark even though it was nice and sunny outside. Was to get a room with a queen bed and a murphy bed originally but had none when I had to add a day. Price was the same for a single queen as for a queen and a murphy. Convention center was across a very busy street, if you took the under the street way you had to go down a hill up the stairs down a hill up a hill then under the street and back up a hill. Not good if you have a bad back. The breakfast that was included was great plenty of hot food, but nobody to check to see if you were a guest of the hotel and had a breakfast included in your room cost. I had paid the extra $10 to have the breakfast included but I could of just as of not had and ate anyway nobody would have known. Stayed there for four night and one of the days the room did not get maid up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us. We apologize if we did not live up to your expectations. We can assure you that the service you received is not typical of the Riverhouse. We hope that you'll give us another chance, and we look forward to your return. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 3075 North US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#7 Business Hotel in Bend
#11 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the beautiful Deschutes River and located just minutes from downtown Bend and Mt. Bachelor, everything is at your fingertips while staying at The Riverhouse. Enjoy our indoor pool and spa or stroll along our scenic river trail. You can even fish for trout right outside your room. Walk to over 30 boutiques and specialty shops nearby. At night, cozy up in your spacious accommodation and order room service, or indulge in one of the most memorable meals you'll ever have at Crossings, our award winning steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Resort Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.