We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bend to your Saves list
Super 8 Bend
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1275 SE 3rd St. or Business 97, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    53
    33
    25
See reviews for
95
35
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We found this hotel to be a good place for an overnight stay. We did get a newly remodeled room, which was clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location, on 3rd St, is great with lots of restaurants within a few minutes drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

On a cross country road trip we stopped at this Super 8 for 2 nights since traveling on a budget. Room was clean, comfy bed and pillows. Room had a flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and safe. Nice and clean pool area. Clean laundry area that we chose to use (a load cost us $2). Standard continental breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswell, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had chosen this room through PriceLine Express Deals, and we had to pay an upgrade price to get two queen beds. The room turned out to be pretty grim - just the two beds with the rest of the furniture lined up against the wall. We had gotten a second room for our friend, and her single bed room was furnished with a usable seating area. Although the rooms had been recently updated, and they were certainly clean, everything was cheap and institutional. It is a three story motel, and we were on the bottom floor. There was a pervading aroma of chlorine from the pool, and our room was actually partly below ground level, so the view up into the grills of the cars in the parking lot was very depressing. The beds were comfortable, however and there was a microwave and mini-fridge. The breakfast might not have been as bad as it looked, but we couldn't face waffles, sweet rolls and cold cereal on paper plates in a really unattractive lobby swarming with children. Altogether, probably about what you would expect for a Super 8.

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms so be sure to specify. A room on the top floor would probably be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Not having stayed at a Super 8 hotel for many years, I was very pleasantly surprised with this property. It was well maintained in all the common areas and the staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. My room was very clean, the bed was comfortable (I would have preferred softer, but that is a personal preference), wifi was excellent though unsecured and the breakfast was similar to other hotels. The only suggestion I might make is that the breakfast area is fairly small. However, how difficult is it to take breakfast to your room and eat at the nice table provided there? I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: There are many restaurants, a Big 5 sporting store and Fred Meyers nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very nice: staff, rooms, breakfast!

It takes a a great staff to make a successful business and we have to say thanks to all especially Hoss. Everyone here is: friendly, helpful, interested in you, and just a pleasure to talk with!

The meaning of customer service (a lost art) is at the Super 8 in Bend Oregon.

Hooah! Go Army!

Room Tip: Room 123 was very nice with two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bend

Address: 1275 SE 3rd St. or Business 97, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Business 97 just minutes from Downtown Bend, Old Mill District and Les Schaub Amphitheater. 25 miles to Mount Bachelor, Free Hot Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, Heated Indoor Pool & Hot Tub, Free WIFI, Satellite Television with movie channels, Guest Laundry. Truck Parking is available. A number of restaurants within walking distance include Outback Steakhouse, Versante Pizza, Mcdonalds, Quizno's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bend Hotel Bend
Bend Super 8
Bend Super Eight
Super Eight Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.