We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bend to your Saves list
Super 8 Bend
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1275 SE 3rd St. or Business 97, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Bend
BELLINGHAM
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“vacation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place really needs a lot of work. The bathroom fan did not work, the carpet was dirty. The walls were falling apart. The beds were hard. The doors slammed shut and were always waking us up. You could hear people talking in their rooms. The swim pool needs to be redone. ON, and on,on, on,on,on,on,on,on,on,on,noon,on,on.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    53
    32
    25
See reviews for
95
35
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
springfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I am a quick trip to bend and had know idea that there was a big festival going on. We found a hotel at the last minute and my 15 yr. old daughter got kidney stones. We checked into the room for 125.00 a night and set our stuff down and went to the hospital. We came back an hour later and had to check out to come home. We never even used the bathroom in the room. I was told by the front end staff that they will rent the room out after we leave and to give the boss a call and we could get a refund. Even a partial refund would of been great, might i add I never asked for the refund the front desk staff just told me I could call the boss when she came back from vacation and we'd get our money back. To make a long story short the manager finally got back to me 2 weeks or so later and offered me a 25% coupon the next time we come to Bend....No thank you. I forgot to add that as we were grabbing our stuff my husband looked on the side of the bed by the table in the middle of both our beds and there was the biggest dirties nasties spill stain all the way down the inttire mattress and box spring. So gross. You cant tell me that the housekeeping doesnt see that every time they make the bed?? of course they do. Its accully a spill dryed up cuz noone ever even tried to clean it at all. So glad we never stayed there would of probably got bugs or something. Its poor management and it needs some serious help..

Room Tip: There probably is not good rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I found my stay to be totally opposite of the previous reviews. I will agree that the breakfast is basic though. Two cold cereals, packaged oatmeal, waffles, white bread for toast, muffins, coffee, milk, apple & orange juice. Seating for twelve with the overflow to a conference room about 20 feet away. Our room was clean, mattress firm, but pillows left a lot to be desired (Very flat). Hotel did not look dated at all. Area was well lighted and seemed to be very safe. Hotel had pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly and even called after we were settled in to make sure everything was to our sastisfaction. The parking lot was full and hotel was quiet patrons were quiet. Our discounted price was $66.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
448 helpful votes 448 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I spend 100+ nights per year in motel/hotel rooms. Super 8's used to offer friendly, clean and affordable accommodations but no more. Based on this and a previouse Super 8 experience I will no longer consider the brand for lodging.

Very little positives:
Everything worked in the room. Ample hot water.
Property and room felt safe.
Indoor pool is okay.
Free breakfast basic, not great.

Areas that completely fell short:
At a discounted rate of $80 plus tax, is expensive for any Super 8 property.
Checkin took way too long and front desk staff not friendly. Staff inundated with complaints with bad attitude responses.
Motel interiors, rooms, funishings, etc all dated, worn, dingy and smelled. Very old tube TV's; rooms look institutional/dorm like.
Bed was hard; bedding and pillows cheap and rough.
At checkout was never asked how my stay was, no thank you, no goodbye, no get the hell out of here, nothing...

Based on no responses to Trip Advisor reviews, staff bad attitudes and low standards; the management/ownership is completely unprofessional and don't care...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

But not in a good way. It was the dirtiest motel I've even been in and stank of smoke. And they rairsed the price by half or more for the events that weekend. I advise sleeping in your car if the super 8 is your only option in Bend.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I found it fairly clean, reasonably quiet, and adequately comfortable, but would not recommend it to anyone else as Bend offers many more choices. Maintenance at this property was very substandard - wallpaper was peeling and poorly patched, the bath/shower was clean but the button to switch between bath & shower was impossible to pull without pliers (I had to use tweezers!), and the parking area was overcrowded & inadequate - we had to park on the side street. Also, there were people hanging around the outside corridors all hours of the night. Didn't bother us, but it would some.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. When I called down and told them the room was dirty (AC so clogged with dirt it would not work properly, hair and stains on the bedding, mold in the bath room, what appeared to be snot rubbed on the walls by the bed, to name some of the issues) the desk person actually hung up on me. After calling down again and asking for a different room and being told they were fully booked they sent two different cleaning people up to the room and it was still not clean. I will never stay at any Super 8 again and would not let my dogs stay at this one. Room 225.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bend

Address: 1275 SE 3rd St. or Business 97, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Business 97 just minutes from Downtown Bend, Old Mill District and Les Schaub Amphitheater. 25 miles to Mount Bachelor, Free Hot Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, Heated Indoor Pool & Hot Tub, Free WIFI, Satellite Television with movie channels, Guest Laundry. Truck Parking is available. A number of restaurants within walking distance include Outback Steakhouse, Versante Pizza, Mcdonalds, Quizno's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bend Hotel Bend
Bend Super 8
Bend Super Eight
Super Eight Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.