We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but hardly romantic and not really an inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pine Ridge Inn to your Saves list
Pine Ridge Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Drive, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice, but hardly romantic and not really an inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

This is a small business hotel. The service was friendly and the room we booked was nice. However, we were expecting an inn. We were there for July 4 and it seemed that there were perhaps only one or two guests in the hotel. The room lacked charm and was expensive compared to comparable Oregon hotels

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    43
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
31
125
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

This is our third time here and I am writing from the room as we speak. We do prefer the suite compared to the mini suite but you can not go wrong here. The servie is perfection. The rooms are top of the line. The bedding, decor and quality is excellent. I will post pictures. The evening social with complimentary wines, microbrews and yummy snacks, fruits and hot dips are delicious. The included breakfast has hot and cold cereals, yogurts, granola, a hot plated choice, juices coffee. yum. A tummy full. The treats they put on your pillow with turndown are spectacular. tonight was FRESH coconut macaroons. Look at the pictures I took tonight when we arrived. This really is a gracious, appealing, comforting bed and breakfast with 5 star accomdations. The front desk even made our dinner arrangements for tomorrow (Valentines'Day) for us and is provididng breakfast in bed. We will be back. I could go on ( I AM a woman) and on about what a relaxing treat it is to be here. My hubby goes boarding at Mt Bachelor and sometimes I go, and sometimes i just stay in and read in front of the fireplace. Love, Love Love it here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

We decided to stay at the Pine Ridge Inn this time and we are glad we did. The room
had it's own sitting room and we had a beautiful view of the Dechutes River. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom had a large shower with two sinks.
Customer service is where this inn shines. We were always greeted by name and the
daily breakfast provided three selections. Happy hour greeted the evening and nightly
turndown service was provided which left our ice bucket filled, bottled water topped up and a nightly bedtime snack. This inn provided a beautiful respite-we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

Small inn close to most things in Bend, Oregon. Rooms nicely furnished with private balconies and lots of room. They have tasty breakfasts and decent wine in the afternoons with minimal munchies. The inn is quiet.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We have stayed at the Pine Ridge Inn twice with in the year. The staff is absolutely amazing!! Our first time to the Inn we were visiting family in Bend for a football game. Our nephew plays football for one of the highschools in the area and we let the staff know who he was in general conversation and when we came back from the game one of the staff members had gotten a newspaper from the day that had his picture in it and had it placed on our table with our cookies! What service!! I can't say enough about the staff, they absolutely wait on you hand and foot. This place is as cozy as home but with your very own wait staff. The rooms are wonderful,clean and spacious. Food is spectacular.....really i can't say enough....planning another trip in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a trip through Oregon where we spent a night at The Pine Ridge Lodge in Bend, Oregon. There are many positives concerning the Lodge starting with the area where the B&B is located. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by and located in an upscale area. The room itself is generous with a comfortable bed and a charming sitting area with fireplace. The bathroom is adequate with a good-sized shower and bathroom amenities that are above average. There is a refrigerator in the room but if you need a microwave, there is one in the breakfast room that is available for use. Speaking of the breakfast room, the breakfast buffet included several fruits, sweet rolls, and an egg dish along with juices, coffee and a selection of teas. In the evening, the beer, wine, and light appetizers served were actually quite nice and well-rounded with chesses, crackers, breads and a variety of fruits. The negative aspect of this B&B was the proximity to the roadway off the patio. While you can see the Deschutes River from the patio, there is a large roadway between the Lodge and the river, so the noise is quite distracting and disrupts the peaceful atmosphere. From the Lodge’s website, it appears the patios look right over the river, but in reality, they look over the road that looks over the river. One other negative which may seem nit-picky, but the “fresh baked treat” that came with the turndown service was, in fact stale! We left the Lodge feeling as though we’d spent a bit too much for our stay and will probably not return to this particular B&B.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

This Inn is located in great proximity to Mt. Bachelor, where we were going skiing the next day. The four of us family members had two large rooms/suites, each with a bed that pulled down out of the wall. After stopping at the Deschutes Brewery for some tastings and light supper, we headed to the Inn. Our reception was very welcoming and we caught the tail end of the evening social hour. Nice selection of beverages - not just wine - also cheeses, dips, etc. Mostly we just wanted to rest and relax after driving over from Portland and enjoying a large birthday celebration the previous day. Pine Ridge Inn provided just the setting for that. We truly appreciated having the room well "turned down" for our arrival: the fold-down beds were made and in place, furniture re-arranged, fireplace lit, and the room generally well tended. We selected movies and enjoyed the fireplace and large, cozy suites. We were all very comfortable. One of the family members enjoyed the jacuzzi tub to prep muscles for the next day's workout. But I think he got a little too carried away with the bubbles . . .
We enjoyed a delicious, hot breakfast, along with breakfast buffet items and lovely teas - so important for non-coffee drinkers. The staff were all as gracious as could be.
It was just a short drive up to the ski resort - I believe Pine Ridge is as close as nearly any accommodation in town. It was cold but clear and we thoroughly enjoyed our day - two went downhill/two walked across the parking lot to enjoy the extensive nordic trails. How wonderful to be able to do so, as not all of us wanted the downhill thrill.
Bend is just a great playground.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Address: 1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Drive, Bend, OR 97702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor, walking distance to the Old Mill District, and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds, queen sleeper sofas, with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, queen murphy beds, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include daily Chef's Choice cooked-to-order breakfast as well as complimentary local wine or craft brews upon check-in. Don't miss Fondue Friday's during the winter months featuring weekly wine and beer parings with fondue and light appetizers on Friday's from 4-6pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.