We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Friendly and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Save Saved
You added Pine Ridge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pine Ridge Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Drive, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 hotels in Bend
Salem,OR
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Cozy, Friendly and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located to downtown and the Old Mill District. We booked the "cheap" room for the weekend but there was nothing cheap about it. Even though we did not get river view room we still had a nice patio in the front of the hotel and a view of the grounds, plus we could access our car from the back door.
The room was very quiet and we were not bothered by traffic noise. Everyone who works here is extremely friendly and helpful. We were detoured on the way due a road closure and we called the front desk for directions and they talked us all the way in.
The room was very large, with several sitting areas, a dining table by the large windows and a gas fireplace (which we ran all weekend). Unfortunately the dining room was being remodeled during our stay and the breakfast set up in the small lobby was a bit awkward, but it was nice to eat in the room.
The toiletries are high quality and plenty of them, with convenient pump bottles rather than tiny ones. Plenty of towels, blankets and pillows and lighting.

Things that could be improved:

There is an area where the coffee and tea are set up during breakfast. It would have been nice to grab a cup of coffee or hot tea or hot chocolate in the afternoon as well. I kept hoping some hot water would show up! There is no microwave in the room or I would have heated it myself. I read in another review that you can request a coffee maker?? But I didn't know that when I checked in. Coffee ends at 10 and the cups are tiny.

There was no hot water for our showers on Saturday morning. It was lukewarm at best and faded to cool very quickly. We mentioned it at the desk and were told there were a lot of guests, and the water heater was overwhelmed (?) and it would be fixed by the evening which seemed like kind of an odd answer, but we did have hot water later that night and the next day.

Other than these few issues, this was a great stay and we enjoyed the weekend in our lovely room in beautiful sunny Bend. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    38
    10
    9
    1
See reviews for
30
107
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Courteous with great service. They have very good accommodations with an excellent view from the rooms which are very clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly and made us feel at home our entire stay. Great place to spend vacations in Bend. Intimacy, personalized service. We stayed a total of 5 days.

Room Tip: Choose a river view suite. Two separate rooms and an over-sized tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We usually stay here a couple of times a year. They no longer have the wine tastings in the evenings and the hot breakfasts are gone. The quality of staffing is still great. After the road crossing the river was built, there is an increase in noise and the view is not as pristine. It is still a nice boutique hotel. The rooms are large and each has a balcony. The hotel is close to walking trails.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river but away from the reception desk are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We selected a room with a river view and it was stunning (Room 112). The rooms are very large with a separated bedroom and sitting area. There also are two basins, one inside the bathroom and one outside. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. We had a nice balcony overlooking the Deschutes River. The staff at the Pine Ridge Inn are very accommodating. The rooms have a small refrigerator but nothing to heat water for coffee or tea (which is my only complaint). The staff were good about getting me a carafe of hot water to put in the room. The breakfasts were very good offering homemade muffins and a cooked entree such as a fritatta (it changed daily). They also had a lighter selection if you preferred. The hotel is a bit hard to find, but once you find it, the location is very nice. You can take a walk along the river (once you find the best way to get down to the river) to the Old Mill shopping center--about a mile. (hint: You can walk beyond the hotel to the bridge to get down or if you go the other way, there is a stairway near the office park)The hotel is only about 2-3 miles from downtown as well.

Room Tip: Pay extra to get a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent three nights at the Pine Ridge Inn. The suite was excellent. The rooms were large, well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast every morning was included and the chef/cook created a wonderful meal each day. You could sit outside, look at the river, read the paper and just enjoy yourself.

The staff was very accommodating and readily offered suggestions and options for places to see, places to eat and whatever else you needed.

We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice very clean (!) small inn. Perfect for a weekend stay ( I only wish I could stay longer). Location is right on, one can walk anywhere, the views of the river are great. Not a chain hotel by any means and does not have amenities of a larger hotel (no pool, no spa, no restaurant). Breakfast though is made daily and is a quality of a 5 star restaurant. Easy access to all attractions and hwy. Will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were warmly welcomed the minute we arrived. We stayed 1 night. Our room was ready, clean, spacious and wonderful, with a view of the river and sun rise in the morning. The front desk staff were very helpful recommending restaurants downtown for dinner. The home made breakfast the next morning is a wonderful detail, makes you feel like home. 5-10 minutes drive from the town centre and shopping areas, would highly recommend it. The atmosphere and staff made it feel very cosy, warm, safe and professional.
The only negative thing is that we didn't stay longer than 1 night...next time, definitely!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Address: 1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Drive, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#7 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include daily, full Chef's Choice breakfast and afternoon complimentary wine, local microbrews, and light appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.