We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can really feel like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Save Saved
You added Pine Ridge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pine Ridge Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Drive, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 hotels in Bend
Bandon, Oregon
1 review
“You can really feel like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Courteous with great service. They have very good accommodations with an excellent view from the rooms which are very clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly and made us feel at home our entire stay. Great place to spend vacations in Bend. Intimacy, personalized service. We stayed a total of 5 days.

Room Tip: Choose a river view suite. Two separate rooms and an over-sized tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    37
    10
    9
    1
See reviews for
29
104
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We usually stay here a couple of times a year. They no longer have the wine tastings in the evenings and the hot breakfasts are gone. The quality of staffing is still great. After the road crossing the river was built, there is an increase in noise and the view is not as pristine. It is still a nice boutique hotel. The rooms are large and each has a balcony. The hotel is close to walking trails.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river but away from the reception desk are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We selected a room with a river view and it was stunning (Room 112). The rooms are very large with a separated bedroom and sitting area. There also are two basins, one inside the bathroom and one outside. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. We had a nice balcony overlooking the Deschutes River. The staff at the Pine Ridge Inn are very accommodating. The rooms have a small refrigerator but nothing to heat water for coffee or tea (which is my only complaint). The staff were good about getting me a carafe of hot water to put in the room. The breakfasts were very good offering homemade muffins and a cooked entree such as a fritatta (it changed daily). They also had a lighter selection if you preferred. The hotel is a bit hard to find, but once you find it, the location is very nice. You can take a walk along the river (once you find the best way to get down to the river) to the Old Mill shopping center--about a mile. (hint: You can walk beyond the hotel to the bridge to get down or if you go the other way, there is a stairway near the office park)The hotel is only about 2-3 miles from downtown as well.

Room Tip: Pay extra to get a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent three nights at the Pine Ridge Inn. The suite was excellent. The rooms were large, well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast every morning was included and the chef/cook created a wonderful meal each day. You could sit outside, look at the river, read the paper and just enjoy yourself.

The staff was very accommodating and readily offered suggestions and options for places to see, places to eat and whatever else you needed.

We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice very clean (!) small inn. Perfect for a weekend stay ( I only wish I could stay longer). Location is right on, one can walk anywhere, the views of the river are great. Not a chain hotel by any means and does not have amenities of a larger hotel (no pool, no spa, no restaurant). Breakfast though is made daily and is a quality of a 5 star restaurant. Easy access to all attractions and hwy. Will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were warmly welcomed the minute we arrived. We stayed 1 night. Our room was ready, clean, spacious and wonderful, with a view of the river and sun rise in the morning. The front desk staff were very helpful recommending restaurants downtown for dinner. The home made breakfast the next morning is a wonderful detail, makes you feel like home. 5-10 minutes drive from the town centre and shopping areas, would highly recommend it. The atmosphere and staff made it feel very cosy, warm, safe and professional.
The only negative thing is that we didn't stay longer than 1 night...next time, definitely!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at PineRidge Inn very much. We had a beautiful, spacious room with a fireplace, sitting area, and a little outside patio. The amenities included with the room were very nice: grapefruit body wash, shampoo, and conditioner and pear soap and lotion. Our only complaints were that there was no coffee maker in the room, and the TV was difficult to view from the sitting area. Also, the free breakfast was very limited - I actually think a continental breakfast would have been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

When guests enjoy our efforts to make their stay as pleasant as possible it makes everything we do, worth it all. Your comments and opinions are of great value to me. I want to respond to your points of concern. We have in-room coffee pots available upon request, I have them removed from the room so that the entire coffee maker can be cleaned daily. I apologize for not offering one to you at check in. As for the break fast, I agree. I am constantly working to meet that perfect balance of just the right meal and portions, in order to improve your dining experience. Thank you for your patience.

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Rick Burke
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Address: 1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Drive, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#7 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include daily, full Chef's Choice breakfast and afternoon complimentary wine, local microbrews, and light appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.