We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while visiting Bend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Mount Bachelor Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19717 Mount Bachelor Drive, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 42 hotels in Bend
Washington state
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay while visiting Bend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed two nights in September while visiting Bend. The room was pretty spacious but didn't have much in the way of furniture. Had one desk chair and built-in desk attached to the wall. Had a corner window seat which was big enough for two adults or three children, but not very comfortable for sitting for long periods. Only other place to sit was on the bed. The bed was pretty comfortable. Flat screen TV was small (about 17-19 inches), but had lots of cable channels. Remote did not have button or menu to turn on closed captioning for the hearing impaired, but after playing around with the buttons on the side of the TV we were able to turn them, only to have them running in the middle of the screen rather than at the bottom. Grounds were very nicely maintained and the pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. The place was very quiet and we never heard noise from any of the other units, which made us feel like we had the place to ourselves. Check in and check out were very simple and quick. No problem with parking very close to our room. The numbering system of the building was confusing, so had a difficult time find our room in the dark when we checked in. Very close to our favorite breakfast restaurant, the Original Pancake House, and the Deschutes River Trail and Riverbend Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
29
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I booked a room for a family trip on a Thursday at 5pm for a Saturday night stay and expected a confirmation email. The email did not arrive and I called the hotel at 9pm to follow-up

Brian ("with an 'i'" as he said) took my reservation at 5pm but by 9pm had changed his story and said the reservation was actually for the prior day. The room that was available was no longer there. I asked Brian to provide the room he had charged me for earlier but he would not saying "it wasn't available" and that "he was sorry but he couldn't do anything"

Bottom line - don't stay in this hotel. They don't place a high value on customer service and treat prospective guests very poorly.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hello Dave,

I apologize for the reservation mistake that we made and the poor service you received in your subsequent interaction with us. Our goal is that each and every guest of ours has a memorable and positive experience whether its calling in for a reservation or staying at our resort. Obviously we fell short in deliverving our goal of top notch service to you. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you on Saturday evening and trust that you had a memorable time. Please feel free to call me at the resort if you have any questions or further concerns.

Best Regards,

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tactical shooting event with accommodations arranged by the sponsor of the event. I really liked the layout of my room with a king-sized bed and bay windows with nice seats. A few other people complained that they were woken up early by housekeeping despite posting "Do not disturb" signs outside their door but I had no issue myself. I would certainly look forward to staying here again and preferably for a longer period of time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene OR
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend to attend a wedding nearby. We had a wonderful room with a very clever floor plan that made use of every inch of space. There was a delightful window seat in the corner, a very comfortable queen bed, and a small fridge. We also had a coffee maker and a flat-screen TV. It would have been nice to have had a small microwave, but that was the only thing that we could have asked for. The resort itself is very nice. We loved the pool and the hot tub (nether were crowded on a perfect, sunny weekend in July). They had complimentary bikes to use which my husband took advantage of. There is no restaurant on site, but Scanlon's is walking distance from the resort.

I would recommend this resort to anyone with plans to stay in Bend. It is reasonable, comfortable, sparkling clean, and within walking distance of the river. Really delightful!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very comfortable room at Mt Bachelor Resort.
Lots to do including tennis, bike riding (equipment available), and club pass. The pool was lots of fun. Wanted to stay longer.

Room Tip: Not sure if rental rooms are available on the "river" side. If they are, they would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked a 1 night stay at this property so my daughter could compete in Junior Olympic Championships. First one of the 2 keys they provided did not fit the door so my daughter was locked out. There were cobwebs in the corners, bedspread was stained and we had to call maintenance 5 minutes after arrival because the toilet did not flush. There was mold along the length of the glass shower door. How I wish we had just stayed at our trusted chain instead of chosing what we thought would be a fun change of pace. Never again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Came here for a state conference. The room was great, clean and well stocked. Had a room that overlooked the Deschutes River. Just wish the temperature had been warmer at night because I would have loved to sleep with the door open to enjoy the fresh year. What I like is this place seems away from the city, but yet once you drive down the way you are close to downtown and the old mill district. You truly are not very far from anything. Loved the walking trail down to the river.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and go to the level above the executive room. Choose a room on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Bachelor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Drive, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#9 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Bachelor Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.