We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon!! Couldn't have picked a better place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seventh Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Seventh Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon!! Couldn't have picked a better place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I used to stay at this place when I was a little girl and man was I surprised when we checked in! They have put so much work into this place is is unbelievable. I mean it was great when I was a kid but not being there in 15 years makes you miss Central Oregon even more. Our Condo was immaculate, the front desk staff was wonderful and they grounds were pristine. We kayaked and our guide was awesome and we also went horseback riding on the 2 hour trail ride. The young lady who took us out was only 15 and I believe her Grandma runs the stables and she was wonderful! She knew so much about the area and made our ride just awesome. The servers and bartenders were very nice in Seasons and the Rimrock Bar. Food was great with once exception, the last night of or stay was my new husband's birthday and we both had the tenderloin ...not the best I have ever had but no biggie. Very undercooked and not well seasoned, but for 9 days there and only to have one bad steak doesn't mean the end of the world. I would definitely go back and would highly recommend this property to anyone who visits Central Oregon. Being a life long hotelier I was very impressed with the amenities and service! All the staff deserves a well done by the Management team here! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    80
    35
    31
    23
See reviews for
96
79
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

When booking this hotel for one night, a last minute decision, I realized the queen room was "hotel style". I double checked that it had been remodeled, the receptionist let me know that all rooms had been redone. The room was clean and sufficiently updated. The drawback was the mattress. For being recently renovated the mattress was old and sagging in the center. The back patio was dirty and chairs were covered with dirt, looked like had not been cared for in a long time. A complete opposite from the landscaping and grounds out front. My husband and I even ate breakfast on front lawn as it was much nicer. My frustration with this stay was that I had double checked to make sure we had a nice room but looks alone can be deceiving. Yes there were definitely updates and nice on outside but a comfortable bed is important especially when staying at such a well known resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scappoose, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

I was very impressed with the resort activities, grounds and convention center, however the room was a dump! I've stayed in cleaner motel 6's! The building's are circa 1970-ish and supposedly remodeled since, however I don't consider putting a flat screen on the wall and some tile on the floors remodeled. From the moment we arrived we were disgusted, there were probably 200 live fly's and mosquitos in the room with dead ones all over the bed, in the evening when they all congregated to the windows to escape I was able to use a towel to kill most of them, however the shear numbers of bugs in the room was disgusting, we even found a Millipede on the floor under the chair. ICK! Because of the age of the buildings and poor construction you can hear every step the person above us took and the outside doors slam so hard when they shut it shakes the inside of your room. The carpet was dirty with stains, the couch was falling apart with part of the arm ripping off, the icky vinyl chair in the living room had scuff marks all over it, the chair in the bedroom was a 90's pink cloth thing with curious white milky stains on it. The patio area had cigarette butts all over and was dirty with a pop can and dirt all over as well as invasive Bull Thistle growing wildly about. The TV controller was being held together with duct tape. We were there for 4 days and 3 nights and only got our room cleaned once and that consisted of getting new towels and making the bed part way. The only decent part of the room was the bed was VERY comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Our unit had filthy carpet that had big humps and bumps!! Kitchen lacked even basic amenities, no ice bucket, freezer was frozen up. Antiquated TV's and remote control.Pool area is weedy, Adult pool has a Bar close by but can only be accessed by going thru the whole family area and all the way around!!! Therefore we never used the RImrock Bar!! Grounds are overgrown with weeds, obvious that maintenance is not a priority. Housekeepers do not speak or understand English. Fan in bathroom broken, lighting was dull, NO full length mirror in unit. Furnishings are outdated and for the money this is NO VALUE.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

just got back from another fantastic stay at the 7th! we have been coming to Bend and staying at the 7th for a number of years - there is no better place to make your "base camp" . i am an avid skier and mountain biker - you are only 15 min from the slopes of Mt Bachelor and some of the best mountain biking trails in the country are right out your front door! the staff was great (as always), very attentive to our needs. our one bedroom condo unit was spotlessly clean and very comfortable for our stay - nice to have a dishwasher in the kitchen and a fireplace to use. the 7th is well on its way to completing a major exterior renovation project (the interiors of most units having been redone several years ago) - the physical changes to the buildings and the property are quite dramatic. the exteriors of all the buildings are totally being redone (looks like about 3/4 of the buildings are complete), the recreation areas (pools, hot tubs, skating rink, etc) have all been finished, and a new horse stable complex has just been finished. we love staying at the 7th because you have all the amenities and recreational opportunities of a fine resort in the woods along the Deschutes River, and 5 miles down the road you have the city of Bend with all its great restaurants and shops! we are already looking forward to our next visit to Bend and the 7th!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Our freinds in the area recomended we stay here. The Resort was easy to fine well located and had all the amenities one could ask for. Our next visit to the area will have us stay much longer and taking advantage of the many activites located near the Resort.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton OR
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We have stayed at the Resort many times and have always loved staying there. This time however, the room was a joke. It was dusty, light blulbs were missing, the coffee pot was filthy, the tub had hair in it, no log for the fireplace, the beds were without mattress pads...felt like an institutional type bed and there was very dusty shelving of some sort taking up a corner of the bedroom. Not happy with the room at all. The resort itself was fantastic. We had a great time with all the activities it had to offer. The room was managed by an offsite rental company so I do not blame the Resort itself. Next time we"ll get a room through the Resort itself.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.