We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seventh Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Seventh Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our first visit was bad. Front desk didn't care. We finally got to talk with the "real" management-- Andrew Sorino. A class act he knows customer service. He is new here but when he gets people trained to his standards this will be a five star place, in location and customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregongypsy, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your honest review and wonderful comments regarding your experience with Andrew. It is always our goal to provide a great vacation for our guests and hope to have that opportunity on your return to Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    73
    31
    25
    20
See reviews for
87
71
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My fiance' and I are Worldmark owners and decided to spent a week at Seventh Mountain resort. We too, like other reviewers were concerned about negative reviews; particularly those about the thin walls, especially since I am a light sleeper. We had a one bedroom end unit and therefore did not have adjoining neighbors. We did hear our neighbors above us walking around, but were fortunate enough that they didn't have young children running around and they stopped making noise at a reasonable hour; although they woke us up a few mornings earlier than we had wanted! There is so much to do at the resort- horseback riding, miniature golf, frisbee golf, swimming, and hiking to name a few. Hopefully they'll resurface the tennis courts soon. It's a shame to see them in despair. There were a lot of families there and based on what they had to offer and what we saw, we can see why. We did not eat at the restaurant but spend one night at the fire-pit outside the bar. The bar staff were excellent and gave us many restaurant suggestions in Bend. Bring your mosquito repellent if visiting in the summer months. They were out in droves since the resort is in the national forest. We really loved the location - only a 10 minute drive into Bend. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the Resort. We are in process of getting the tennis courts completely remodeled and look to have this as a featured amenity for all of our guests! Once again thank you for all the kind words, we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at Seventh Mountain Resort just outside of Bend Oregon. We were concerned by the negative reviews listed for this resort, especially when management response is more apologies then solutions or resolutions. However we really wanted to stay in the Bend area and use our timeshare exchange.
We enjoyed our week stay at the resort. We had a one-bedroom unit on a third floor building near the out door grilling area. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the resort grounds are well maintained, clean and very inviting as you drive in.

Our unit was good sized for a one bedroom, especially just for my wife and I. The unit was clean, relatively updated and comfortable. There was a nice balcony to sit outside, which over looked a quiet wooded area along the river. The Wi-Fi worked very well in the room and pool area, but usually failed on the balcony. Our only complaint with our unit was there was no washer/dryer in the room. We had to walk over to the next building with coin-operated machines to do laundry. The other negative with this resort is we were charged a $65 cleaning fee. We were made aware of this in advance, but I have never paid a cleaning fee in any other hotel or resort I’ve stayed in. It is usually a given that the room will need to be cleaned after one guest checks out and a new guest checks in. Perhaps the resort has a former banker or airline manager to create fees for timeshare guests. With the resort converting to Wyndham, maybe this will change.

We had a great week visiting Bend and trying to see all the terrific places and fun things to do in the area. It is a great area in Oregon with so many things to enjoy and wonderful scenic natural attractions. Bend is such a great city, with beautiful parks and river recreation. Great restaurants and shopping, you need much more than a week to even try to hit most things. With so much to do in the area, we only really spent one day at the pool in the resort. We did not have time to really use any of the resort activities or restaurant. The pools were very nice. They were all very clean; plenty of lounge chairs with a good mix of sun and shaded areas to relax.

We would return to this resort, especially if it becomes part of the Wyndham network of resorts. Oregon is a great scenic state, and Bend is absolutely a place to return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the quietness of being in a building away from the pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you kindly for your great review, I am so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo at Seventh Mountain June 20-23, 2014. Our condo had nice space and was adequately equipped. When we checked in, we noticed that it was a Wyndham/Worldmark property. As it turns out, the property was acquired by Wyndham in April 2013 and is a mixed use resort---meaning many condos are rentals and many are owner occupied.
There were many people staying on the property who had pets, bikes, canoes etc. who obviously were not "guests"
Expecting a superior restaurant experience, we quickly realized that was non existent. The "resort"--if one can call it that--offers a simple menu for breakfast and dinner, and if you want evening food you can go to the bar and order from the same lunch menu.
Thinking we had booked a "hotel"-type room, we expected daily maid service--AND even the information booklet in our condo said that was to be the case. However when we contacted the front desk we were told that the "Eco-service" (daily cleaning, towel service) was not offered.
The pools and hot tubs were great; the raft trip we took through "seventh mountain" was fun! It was a great location for going into the Old Mission area of Bend and we did enjoy our stay.

We stayed at the Sunriver Resort the night before we arrived at The Wyndham/Seventh Mountain. That property is a Resort as one would expect. The Wyndham/Seventh mountain does not compare in terms of a "resort".

A representative for this property---specifically Wyndham-- needsto step up and do a better job explaining and marketing this property. A year is way too long for a transition. The property continues to be advertised as Seventh Mountain, but more accurate details for the property can be found when googling Wyndham/Worldmark Bend where there is no mention of Seventh Mountain.

It's not that we didn't like it...it was that it is mis-represented.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, it is always our goal to set the right expectation for all of our guests and I apologize you felt it was miss represented. I have personally looked into your concerns regarding the restaurant and understand the misconception of cleaning the room daily, however this is a service we do not offer daily. Thank you again for your review and I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments about your rafting trip to our team! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for only one night. The resort is gorgeous. We plan on coming back down to Bend on vacation. So much to see and do. The resort has so much to offer and so many activities for all ages. We loved this resort and we will definitely be back for a real vacation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We too hope you can return soon for a longer stay in order to enjoy all there is to at the resort and in Bend. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The resort itself is perfect for a family vacation, friends vacation or something more intimate for couples. We enjoyed all of the activities available, except for horse back riding because the director of the horse program does not return phone calls (you must call to reserve a time, we started calling 2 months in advance, and every day while we were at the resort = no returned call, the front desk said they could not help, and other guests we met said they had the same problem). When we arrived, they had lost our reservation, and we had to wait while they figured this out. They found our advanced payment for the entire week, but someone internally had not made a reservation. Because of this, they told us we might have to change rooms periodically during our stay, which thankfully didn't happen, because we have 3 kids and a dog. The General Manager seemed very nice when I spoke with her. However, the front desk supervisor was extremely rude & unprofessional and seemed to have personal conversations and other issues that were more important than guest services. We found the staff in the restaurant, bar, activity house, housekeeping to be friendly. However, when we arrived, we found dirty underwear & socks on the bedroom floor, and we're not sure if the pull out bed had fresh linens. The mattresses on both beds were terrible, with springs actually falling off onto the floor from the pull out. Also, adequate bedding was not provided. The kitchen was stocked well with utensils, pans, etc. We would recommend this resort, and would have given it a 5 DOT rating, if it had not been for the issues mentioned.

Room Tip: Seems like all of the rooms are in good locations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. The resort has made changes to our reservations system and has faced a few technology challenges along the way. We will be making changes to ensure our guests are checked into their units in a more timely manner.

We are also sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with housekeeping challenges. We know there is a certain expectation of cleanliness when staying at our resort and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you for making us aware.

With your feedback we can continue to enhance the guest experience. Thank you for guiding us on what needs improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

If youre coming for peace and quiet take your money elsewhere. Heavy and noisy construction going on here inside and out. Total gutting of units with hammers, sawing and constant up and down stairs. Starts at 8am and goes till 6pm.
Parking lot full of huge trash containers.
Front desk says their sorry for the nuisance.
There are plenty of other places to stay.
Avoid this place for now.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are so sorry about the inconvenience from the construction being done at the resort. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. We are working hard to make improvements and are sorry it impacted your vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone on the management team in the future and we will do our best to help while you are still onsite. We are happy to do what we can in making your stay as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.