We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place relax, or be as active as you want to be.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seventh Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Seventh Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 30% Off
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place relax, or be as active as you want to be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We loved our two night stay. It was a groupon special.

We had a spacious, convenient pet friendly room with a well stocked kitchen. There were hiking trails, a lake, pools, hot-tub, rental bikes available and a restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    75
    34
    27
    22
See reviews for
89
77
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent a few days at the resort for a conference. We will definitely return. Our condo was well equipped and clean. Very spacious. There was a group from a high school staying there too and we never heard a peep. Sound proof rooms.

The seeting is lovely and there are three pools withpleanty of deck space for sunning. There are also expansive lawns for just lounging around.

The resort is only 5 miles outside of Bend which is great because there are so many good restaurants in town.

Room Tip: Second floor is best. Nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable and I preferred the upper level room as we didn't have people walking by and looking into our space like on the bottom level when we stayed in the past. The only negative I can say about the room is on our last night someone above us stomped on the floor and paced back and forth until 3:00 a.m. and then was up again at 7:00 a.m. stomping above us. None of us could sleep that night. The night before when no one was above us it was much quieter. The best part of the resort are the pools and hot tubs and we enjoyed them for two days. The temperature of the hot tubs and pools were perfect. We had pizza at the restaurant and it was very good. I think it came from a wood fired oven.

Room Tip: Reserve top floors as the floors are not sound proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Seventh Mountain is fun for the whole family. Lots of things to do and close to Bend and Mt. Bachelor. Just 15 minutes from skiing at Mt. Bachelor and about the same from Bend. I just love it!! Reminds me of the resort in the movie Dirty Dancing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I purchased a Groupon for $99/night and it was well worth it. We stayed for two nights in one of the King rooms with a small kitchen. I love staying at places that have the amenities to make our own food and be able to travel on the cheap. We were so busy in Bend that we never got time to go to the pool or do any of the other fun activities they offer at the resort... hopefully next time we can. On our last day there I was not feeling well (we were there during Central Oregon Beer Week, so I had a bit of the "brown-bottle flu") and called the front desk and spoke with Peggy and she was able to give me a 2 hour later check-out... it made all the difference, thank you Peggy!! At times the resort seemed too far out of town, but at other times it was nice to get away. I would definitely stay here again, if I was able to get that great rate again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have stayed at Seventh Mountain several times and have no reason to stay anywhere else. The well-stocked kitchen area (we cook-in after beer tastings), terrace (great for snowboard/ski equipment, too) and spacious floor plans are our primary reason for returning time and time again. And the outdoor hot tubs and pools (year-round!) are so well-maintained and very soothing after a day on the mountain.

Room Tip: The floor plans vary, this is not a "cookie-cutter" hotel design (which we like). Be speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We will not be returning. We arrived on Sunday April 21st upon checking into our room we were notified that the Bar would be closed from Sunday through Wednesday. Information that had not been previously shared, when we asked the reason for this the front desk rep said they did not have an answer. We were instructed the restaurant would be open instead. What they present as a restaurant is a cafeteria and not very conducive to adult socializing and relaxing. We stayed previously here in September, part of the reason we returned is we liked that the resort was located away from town and did have the bar to enjoy in the evening without having to drive. After checking in we went to our room to get situated. We walked in to “a premium one bedroom condo” we stayed in a similar titled room before yet this was nothing like that room. I will say the room had a beautiful galley kitchen. However the comforts of the room stopped there. We brought our dog and were told only two rooms accommodated pets. Evidently you pay more for your pet and are relocated to a lesser room. Our room lacked from top to bottom. In the living area there was an oversized table that took up a great amount of space for a room that says sleeps four there is no reason to have a table that seat SIX, past that the walls were empty of art and also dirty. You could see dirt on the walls, not making you feel like you are in a clean place. The walls had primer but no paint, it appeared a carpenter started replacing the trim in the room and never finished all the wood work was void of caulking and still exposed nails from setting the trim. The bathroom had a shower curtain that was two inches too short so when we showered we were left with a mess. When you sat on the toilet you could look at the wall that had a lot of dry wall damage. We then moved into the “bedroom” inside the bedroom was a bed with no headboard miss matching furniture, it looked at one time the tv was mounted to the wall but was no longer mounted it was sat on an end table attached to extension cords running to an electrical plug behind a dresser that was dirty and appeared to be from a haunted house. The “bedroom” was also void of any art work and had dirty walls, and when we went to sleep we were kept awake by annoying ticking sound. When I spoke to the manager Diane she apologized for the condition of our room and offered to move us. They would make a concession on account of the dog. To tell someone you are making a concession because they have a dog is rude. We are guest, if you don’t accept dogs don’t accept dogs. Don’t say you accept dogs then say you have two rooms to accommodate them. Again we will not be back, upon moving to the new room I was still a bit surprised. It seems every room I have been in at the inn at Seventh Mountain is finished with different qualities. When you view the website the pictures show beautiful granite counter tops and flat screen tvs. I know those rooms exist because the room my parents stayed in had those. Evidently our money did not pay for that. The new room was still much nicer, it was clean and quiet we slept well. I was disappointed and quite surprised however that no one from the staff checked back with us. I did not mention this to anyone because it shouldn’t matter, but I had proposed to my girlfriend the day we checked in. We chose the INN at Seventh Mountain to celebrate our engagement. Everywhere we went we made to feel special EXCEPT the INN at SEVENTH MOUNTAIN, there was no personal touch. They lacked the connection or the caring for people. We checked out and no comment was made one way or another by me or the staff assisting with the checkout, I paid and left never to return again. I will however be sure to share my story with anyone who asks, as well as random strangers and people that don’t ask.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.