We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seventh Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Seventh Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Fantastic Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've stayed at the Seventh Mountain resort for our Snowboarding vacation 2 years in a row. They offer great accommodations that are close to Mt. Bachelor while also being only 5 miles from town. Its nice and quite with great views and friendly staff. Its only 17 miles from the mountain, and with nice hot tubs to relax in its a great vacation getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    80
    35
    31
    23
See reviews for
96
79
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Inn is a very nice place, but with possible shoty cellphone reception and a very spotty wifi service, things could be improved a bit. Other than that it is a very nice place in range of the mountain and about 5 miles from town. there are playgrounds and it is very quiet, the food is good , its clean, and you can see all the way to lava butte from the back side. im not one for spending my whole trip online but i do require internet service to be available, and i was dissapointed in the quality of this service, i was told they may be upgrading their service, but as of now when i recently talked to a friend up there they have not upgraded. it is now march tenth twothousand thirteen. so if you are on business or need wifi, knowing that your cellphone service may be spotty out there, here is your warning. also bend or does not have 4g available so if you do get cell service it will be at 3g speeds. i have been in several rooms and some are defenitly better than others, top levels seem to have the best view and quality of room, some are extremly nice, with very comfortable and clean beds.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are the best facing the river, upstairs gives the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stay at the Seventh Mountain Resort primarily for the location. It is the closest to Mt. Bachelor and a quick easy drive to Bend. We love the condo style rooms with kitchens and the year-round pools. The only draw back to the resort in our opinion is that there is no "real" restaurant. There is an adults only bar and a coffee shop style place to order from a limited menu - but no full service restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is a nice place in a nice locations. The rooms are fancy enough! I loved my stay and I would recommend it to all! It is near the mountain an you can go skiing! It is a really nice place plus a hot tub and heated pool

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Add to the above" Greatly rejuvenated resort from the old,previous Inn. The condos are beautiful and spacious and well equipped but the toilet seats were built for midgets and very uncomfortable for a large male. I would have liked a gas log fireplace instead of one that only used one $4.50 presto log. The heated outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs ( that were really hot) were very welcome and truly appreciated!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I've stayed here for three nights in a one bedroom condo with friends for a conference. My initial interaction with them was not that good. They also tried to charge us for the room even though the rooms were supposed to be paid for already by our coordinator. The room was not ready until 4:45pm, and when we got to the room, it was horrible - poor quality. There was a mirror on the wall with hooks at the bottom. When I hang my coat on one of the hooks at the end, the mirror will tilt. There were holes on the sofa. The pullout couch is very lumpy and you can feel every single bar under the mattress. The wifi is almost non-existent. I was barely able to get onto google chat on my gmail. In additional, there was water leakage from the bathroom light fixture soaking the entire bathroom and parts of the carpet. I do have to give the resort credit for fast service when we called them to let them know of the problem. They came by to check out the issue within 5 minutes of the phone call. Overall I find this place overly priced for poor quality of room. It was not worth $137 per night. I can get a better room at a Rodeway Inn or Motel 5 for half that price. Not to mention it's 10-15 minute drive to town. It's not worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepresentative, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Clearly and unfortunately the expectations of both the guest and management were not met in check in time, room quality, furnishings and wifi. These issues are being evaluated and resolved currently at the resort. It is likely that this unit will not be in the rental pool moving forward unless the individual owner provides necessary upgrades. Additionally the homeowners association is installing a new wireless network and system that will be operational in March. Management is pleased in the response time and friendliness of the maintenance staff when dealing with the issue related to the unit above. We thank this guest for their honest feedback and will use this as we do all comments to make us better in the future. We sincerely hope this guest returns and we are confident if he speaks with other attendees of his conference he will learn that his experience was unusual and isolated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Customer Service was awesome from the booking through check out. Good food. The hot tubs were nice to sit in after a cup of coffee. Great location to Bend. We really enjoyed ourselves. I was sad to hear that Wyndham bought them out, and the property changes in April. Glad we got to stay before it is a true timeshare.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.