We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seventh Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Seventh Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 42 hotels in Bend
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We love this resort! It can be expensive, but it's got the pool and hot tub......and lots of other attractions at the resort, probably awesome if you have kids. Best part are the trails out the back door of your room with lots of beautiful scenery. It's close enough to downtown Bend for good restaurants (didn't eat at the resort) and fun (bars!) but it feels remote and secluded. Only caveat is if you rent a room from someone who has a timeshare (not sure how you stay through Seventh Mountain - we always used Horizon Rentals), you'll have to play by their rules and deal with what they have in the room..........ie: the dishes (or lack there of), the TV (could be ancient!), and the no ipod dock. It is what it is I guess!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    66
    22
    19
    17
See reviews for
75
64
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Needs: bathroom -only three 3 wash clothes for a 5 day stay;
-finish cleaning the toilet (heavily caked on cleanser applied -not wiped off);
-mirror poorly cleaned;
-not dusted well.
furniture -two lounge chairs and couch very stiff and uncomfortable;
-no table and chairs to eat at in dining area;
-bed WAS very comfortable.
bugs -millipedes in bedroom and kitchen.
patio -furniture not cleaned area unswept.
restaurant -3 options but none open at noon when we went for lunch.
We got charged a $65.00 cleaning fee which was part of the deal for a 5 day stay. It was hardly worth it.

Nice parts: beautiful setting, well kept grounds, interesting walking paths, comfortable bed, generally quiet.
M and B.

Room Tip: Stay for 7 days. Maybe service will be better. And do not be hesitant about complaining as needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepresentative, Director of Sales at Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create a clean and comfortable environment for our guests. As an RCI guest there is a $65 cleaning fee charged after departure. Our front desk staff is ready and willing to respond to any guest requests during a stay regardless of reservation type as they arise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at 7th Mountain Resort using a Groupon. I think it was about worth what we paid. We had a 1 bedroom condo with a pull out couch in the living room.
Liked about the room: refrigerator, coffee, clean, interesting soap in the shower; towels for the pool in the room; deck was great at night. It was quiet.
Disliked about the room: difficult to control the temperature.
Liked about the resort: swimming pools and hot tubs were great.
Disliked about the resort: over 4 miles to town; the breakfast was expensive but pretty good. They charged a pretty steep activity fee but the only included activity was the pool.
Loved the town of Bend--next time I would stay in town--too far away to take the 8 brewery tour and drive home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Three adults stayed here for 2 nights this past week. We had enough room to spread out and have privacy since it had a pulldown Murphy style bed in the living room. Beautiful place, groomed grounds. Condo had some maintenance needs, but nothing that had to be done for our enjoyment of our time there. We had fantastic views from our balcony of the mountains in the distance, and could hear the rapids of the Deschutes River, too. Hiked the trails along the river right from the back of the resort. Not too far from Bend or other attractions in the area. We actually got to know our way around the silly roundabouts that are all over the place. The pools looked great, but we were too cold to try them. The welcoming gas firepits were our speed! The restaurant was perfect for breakfast. We would definitely stay there again if we were lucky enough to get back to Bend.

Room Tip: Ask about the view from the room. It made a difference to us to have the mountains in view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The grounds of the property are well maintained and inviting, the service is not consistent for some are most welcoming and others may find skill sets best for the DMV. An outstanding member is Sandy in the pub, gives tips on the area handles the bar area with a large crowd without missing a beat. Gretchen in the breakfast area just does not enjoy her job.
Our one bedroom unit was clean and well maintained during our stay. The food options are limited but all was well presented and a good value. We would return for the location and setting, if the hiring practices were improved the resort would be more inviting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just left the resort today after a 4 night stay for Labor Day Weekend! Was not too difficult to find after going through all the strange round-a-bouts in Bend. The three pools and three hot tubs were fabulous and kept up nicely. Beautiful landscaping and the staff were very friendly. had dinner at the resort restaurant last night and it was very good! Pizza was awesome and had shrimp and avocado salad and it was very good. Restaurant is not fancy but perfect for vacationing families and the girls in the restaurant were very friendly. The one bedroom condo was updated and clean. Just not very well stocked for pots and pans and no toaster. Also remember to bring coffee filters, sponges, scouring pads and any seasonings you need. It didn't even have salt & pepper to use. Also had only one frying pan and that made breakfast difficult to cook. Also bring a Hibachi or remember charcoal brickets for using the BBQ's on the property.

Room Tip: We were on a bottom floor close to the pools and it was nice and quiet with a back patio to sit out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed August 17th thru the 19th. This was our second trip back to the resort. We arrived before check in and was provided a key to the pool area to enjoy the amenities. We ended up relaxing on the seasons patio during happy hour. Our rooms were great. Very clean with an amazing view. The resort offers so much to do for all ages. We went for a morning rafting trip and the guide was great. The rafting trip was so much fun and a perfect way to start the day. We will continue to come back to seventh mountain resort as the staff is always friendly, the rooms are enjoyable and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Seventh Mountain Hotel
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain
Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo and Agoda so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.