We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seventh Mountain Resort near Bend OR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seventh Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seventh Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Seventh Mountain Resort near Bend OR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Three adults stayed here for 2 nights this past week. We had enough room to spread out and have privacy since it had a pulldown Murphy style bed in the living room. Beautiful place, groomed grounds. Condo had some maintenance needs, but nothing that had to be done for our enjoyment of our time there. We had fantastic views from our balcony of the mountains in the distance, and could hear the rapids of the Deschutes River, too. Hiked the trails along the river right from the back of the resort. Not too far from Bend or other attractions in the area. We actually got to know our way around the silly roundabouts that are all over the place. The pools looked great, but we were too cold to try them. The welcoming gas firepits were our speed! The restaurant was perfect for breakfast. We would definitely stay there again if we were lucky enough to get back to Bend.

Room Tip: Ask about the view from the room. It made a difference to us to have the mountains in view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    72
    29
    24
    20
See reviews for
85
70
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The grounds of the property are well maintained and inviting, the service is not consistent for some are most welcoming and others may find skill sets best for the DMV. An outstanding member is Sandy in the pub, gives tips on the area handles the bar area with a large crowd without missing a beat. Gretchen in the breakfast area just does not enjoy her job.
Our one bedroom unit was clean and well maintained during our stay. The food options are limited but all was well presented and a good value. We would return for the location and setting, if the hiring practices were improved the resort would be more inviting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just left the resort today after a 4 night stay for Labor Day Weekend! Was not too difficult to find after going through all the strange round-a-bouts in Bend. The three pools and three hot tubs were fabulous and kept up nicely. Beautiful landscaping and the staff were very friendly. had dinner at the resort restaurant last night and it was very good! Pizza was awesome and had shrimp and avocado salad and it was very good. Restaurant is not fancy but perfect for vacationing families and the girls in the restaurant were very friendly. The one bedroom condo was updated and clean. Just not very well stocked for pots and pans and no toaster. Also remember to bring coffee filters, sponges, scouring pads and any seasonings you need. It didn't even have salt & pepper to use. Also had only one frying pan and that made breakfast difficult to cook. Also bring a Hibachi or remember charcoal brickets for using the BBQ's on the property.

Room Tip: We were on a bottom floor close to the pools and it was nice and quiet with a back patio to sit out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed August 17th thru the 19th. This was our second trip back to the resort. We arrived before check in and was provided a key to the pool area to enjoy the amenities. We ended up relaxing on the seasons patio during happy hour. Our rooms were great. Very clean with an amazing view. The resort offers so much to do for all ages. We went for a morning rafting trip and the guide was great. The rafting trip was so much fun and a perfect way to start the day. We will continue to come back to seventh mountain resort as the staff is always friendly, the rooms are enjoyable and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I started taking my son to this resort almost 30 years ago. I took my grandsons for the first time just last week. The property is still clearly struggling - closed down services, poor housekeeping, broken appliances in room as well as dirty dishes in the cupboard - but if you look past that - it is GREAT for young people. The pools are wonderful, lots of outdoor activities just outside your door.
Something NEW I discovered was the Class division between residents and vacationers. I witnessed a resident starting a conflict with a young person over the pool rope. The resident was taking down the rope to do lap swim and a young person - about 12 - told her she couldn't do that, it needed to be up. She responded by saying - only one more week and we can take back our property.
WHY would someone buy into and live in a resort that clearly has seasonal vacationers if they saw the vacationers as second class citizens. Not to mention - how shameful for an adult to talk to a young person like that.

Room Tip: Just be prepared for less than perfection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice resort on a nice property, but not top-tier. I recommend you hike some of the nature trails in order to see the most beautiful parts of the property down by the river. You won't see any of this is you stay near the buildings. The swimming pools were fun, and it was great that there are playgrounds and mini-golf for young kids.

Staff was generally friendly and helpful. The condo was nicely renovated, and the kitchen was adequately stocked with cooking supplies and dishes.

There were a few issues with our condo. First, there were only 3 pillows in a unit that supposedly sleeps up to four people. 3 pillows is not even enough to read in bed! Housekeeping sent more up promptly, but that should be an easy fix. The housekeeper did not replace rolls of toilet paper that were nearly empty, but still spent time folding them into little triangles - strange. TV reception was poor, even with cable. There is no security lock for nighttime use, so anyone on the staff could let themselves in at any time. One evening there was a knock on the door, which surprised us. We were trying to get presentable to answer the door, when there was a second knock and then a staff member entered. Someone had called saying they needed an ice bucket, which he was delivering, but we hadn't called about an ice bucket. I think all of these issues would be pretty easily fixable by management, and would go a long way towards making this a higher-level resort.

Room Tip: The buildings in the middle have much better views from their balconies. Next time I would ask for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our options in Bend were limited because of the timing of our trip. We were disappointed. The resort is located a little too far out of Bend, which is a great place to walk around day or night. The place was immaculate but very ordinary. I would not stay there again. It would be a fine place for people with kids (pools, etc) or to have a conference. Our room overlooked a sort of vacant lot, not the mountains. We checked in too late for a change. I must say the room was large and comfortable. Just ordinary. It felt like a corporate place, overly manicured.

Room Tip: if you want a room with a view, check in early or request one on the phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.