We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Resort in Bend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seventh Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seventh Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Seventh Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Recommended Resort in Bend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The place is a bit off from downtown Bend (5~10 minutes). It is pretty new. Clean/spacious rooms and amenities. Not top-scale resort, but has most things; Shuttle bus to the ski resort, restaurants (though I haven't tried), ice-link, hot-tub...

Would highly recommend for large groups or families.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    80
    35
    31
    23
See reviews for
96
79
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Inn is such a lovely place to stay. You can walk right outside your door and in steps be at a pool, hot tub, restaurant, tennis court, and take a hike and feel like you are miles from anywhere. it is a short drive up to Mt. Bachelor and a short drive into Bend with many restaurants and shops along the way. It is family and dog friendly but quiet and peaceful if you wish to relax. The only problem is leaving - you won't want to........

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband and I and our dog have been in Bend for over a month because of a family emergency and needed a long term rental. We have been @ the Seventh Mountain Resort since February 7th and will be here till March 26th. We feel lucky to have rented a condo @ the resort. It is less than 10 minutes from town and is quiet and beautiful. The resort has an ice rink, restaurant, business center, playground, hot pools, fire pit, groceries, horseshoe pit, and lots of other fun amenities. The staff is helpful and very personable. We will definately come here again and would recommend it to skiers or others just looking for a great place to get away.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at Seventh Mountain on a Stay 3 nights get 4th free w/ 3 of 5 day Mt Bachelor passes for adults and kids ski free. This made the President's Day weekend incredibly affordable. We rented a 3 br/3ba standard condo. It was modest a bit dated but very clean and comfortable. The condo had a kitchenette that was good for breakfasts and dinner if you don't get too elaborate. There is a really nice outdoor hot tub/pool complex that is open year round and an ice skating rink. Bottom line a very affordable way to have a family ski vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a condo close to the ice rink/pool complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom unit in building 13. This is a good building, it is quiet, faces the river and not too far from the pools and hot tubs. The unit was very clean and the small kitchenette was well furnished. They still have outdated box televisions, no ipod docking station or other way to play music. The staff were helpful and friendly. Overall a good experience, great restaurants in Bend, which are only a short drive away.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in a building on the back row facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Loved the experience and would come back again! Be sure to give them your precious days and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My family and I stayed at Seventh Mountain resort in the 90's and it was a wonderful experience. Everyone was friendly and the whole atmosphere was wonderful. Over the holidays we decided to stay there again and were really looking forward to seeing how things have improved over the years.
Here is the summary of my experience:

-Reservation: In order to get the 3rd night free, you have to call the reservation line, however no one on the phone is empowered to offer this. They take your name and number and say they will call you back, which they never do. Eventually someone recommended booking the room for all three nights and sorting it out at the reception, which I did.

-Check In: Easy enough, once again though, no one was empowered to honor their website special.

-The Room: First, the key didn't work to get in the room, it was fixed within 30 minutes, but we had to wait in the cold. Second, What they call a one bedroom condo is really just two boring and drab, adjoining hotel rooms.

-Problem: When we woke up the first morning one of the pipes in the ceiling burst and water was leaking all over the room, reception moved us to another room,

-Services: Before booking they assured us there were multiple eating facilities at the resort with a full menu. The restaurant was closed during construction, the bar was closed during the day, and the cafe was dreadful. The service at the cafe and bar made us feel like we were an inconvenience to them. Needless to say, if we wanted to eat we needed to head into town or cook it ourselves. The prices were high, however the food was decent. Ice skating was fun but a little over priced. Swimming pools were fun. Rented a movie from the front desk, it was scratched and didn't work. Wifi worked in our room.

Check out: When it came time to finally settle the third night free advertisement, once again the people at the front desk were not empowered to do anything and I needed to "come back in a few hours" to get this resolved. I did as requested and came back when the manager was on duty, he was a nice guy and offered to fix the third night free issue, credit one of our dinners and send us a 20% off coupon for our next stay. I left thinking, "hey, it's Christmas and were all doing the best we can. Some things they can't control, and I'm happy they are trying".

Follow Through: Well it's been two weeks and I checked my credit card statement and they didn't credit the third night, they didn't credit the dinner and they didn't send the 20% coupon! I called up the hotel again, and once again they were not empowered to do anything. At this point I'm tired of them telling me one thing and doing another.

Summary: If you don't want to eat at the resort, and you don't want to watch movies, and you don't care if water leaks all over your stuff, you don't care if your hotel room looks like a Super 8, and you don't care if people lie to you, and if you don't care how much you pay, this is a pretty nice resort.

Room Tip: Don't pay for the one bedroom condo, its two regular hotel rooms. In one of the rooms they took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr., Bend, OR 97702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seventh Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.