We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bend Inn Suites

Save Saved
You added Bend Inn Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bend Inn Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 NE Butler Market Road, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Coming down from Washington state, I stayed here for two nights and had a nice experience for a hotel. Service was great, Ally at the front desk was kind and helped us navigate Bend, OR. Overall the hotel was decent, some tiny bugs were flying around but despite that the stay was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
21
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Byrnes Mill, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had limited choices when we chose the Bend Inn & suites. After we saw the room we were tempted to leave, but all the other hotels were booked up and we were tired of driving. The carpet in the room was worn and stained. There were little bugs flying around in the room. The hot tub was covered when we went to use it, so we informed the front desk, and they said they would be right out, but they never showed up. We uncovered it ourselves just to find out that the jets didn't work. We explained this all to the front desk the next morning, and there response was they new about the hot tub and they were sorry about the rest. Still payed full price of 159.99 plus tax. Would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I were stranded 66 miles south of Bend and after towing our vehicle and getting it repaired, it was recommended by the local (other) hotel area workers to check Bend Inn. We had the most needed rest and a decided to stay for another three more nights touring the city of Bend, OR. Beautiful place. Thank you so much you all from Bend Inn. Ruben & Oxana Facio.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We arrived very late. We got the last two parking places. The parking lot is limited. Check in was fast. The room was clean. It went downhill from there. The summer temps are in the high 90s during the day and still very warm at night. The room was hot when we arrived. This is because each room is separately controlled by an in room unit. The unit was off all day. So the heat built up. The windows do not open. We had to turn the air conditioning unit in high to get the room cool enough to sleep.

The air conditioner is very old and extremely noisy. It was not a little noisy. It was very noisy to the point that all four of us could not sleep. I read similar reviews and thought that I was prepared with ear plugs. They didn't help much. I even tried putting my full set Bose noise canceling ear phones on top. Could I sleep....no. Still too noisy, Then in the am, the Semi trucks go by on the freeway which is very close to the hotel. The compression braking can be heard over the air conditioner. A pretty amazing feat to be louder than the air conditioner. It is worth noting that the unit is also the heating unit in colder weather. So, you can enjoy the noisy thing all year round.

The room was small. It could only fit two double beds with little space between. There is a small desk area, a refrigerator, microwave, and a very old TV. The TV was not an issue for us. We never turned it on since we were in Bend to enjoy the outdoors.

For the computer savvy people out there, it is worth noting that there were only two plugs accessible in the room. There is one by the desk. The desk lamp it plugged into one space. Leaving one space open. The other is in the vanity area with the hair dryer unit plugged in. There is free wifi that worked fine for us.

The theme continues in the bathroom. It is small. The shower has the curtain that juts out in the middle to make it feel bigger. I am 5 feet 9 inches tall. The shower head was only 1 inch higher than my head. It worked for me. However if you were taller, you would have to stoop. The shower head was fixed (not moveable). So you had to stand directly under it to get the flow. It had several other settings you could turn to. I did not try changing the setting. There were plenty of towels including wash clothes and hand towels. The towel quality was fine. Big enough and fluffy enough to do the job.

The vanity section outside the bathroom was o.k. There was a hair dryer. No surprise, like the air conditioner, it was ineffectual and very noisy. I tried to dry my hair with it but gave up and went to bed with wet hair.

Breakfast was very basic. The area was clean and the server kept replenishing everything as soon as it ran out. There is a coffee/hot water machine. The coffee is what you would expect. Not great. There was also hot chocolate packets. The orange juice/cranberry juice machine must have had an issue because the juice came out very watery (undrinkable). There was also lactose free yogurt, three kinds of cold cereal, three or four different flavors of instant oatmeal in a package. Wheat bread, white bread and very stale English muffins. There were pastries like mini muffins, I tried the small chocolate one (I love anything chocolate). I don't know what that was...it was bland and stale. My daughter didn't finish hers either. Her comment was that it was some kind of stale fake chocolate. Didn't eat it. All of the breakfast items were off mainstream brand names that I had never heard of before. This speaks to the quality issue.

There was a waffle iron to cook your own waffles. They were not bad. You could have them with butter and syrup or strawberry topping. There was also whipping cream if you wanted that on top. I would recommend skipping the breads and suggest trying the waffles. There were hard boiled eggs. You could have pepper and salt. There also was regular tobasko sauce and mild tobasko sauce. Not too bad. There was fresh oranges and bananas.

We left the room the first day to go kayaking on the river. We returned to the room about 9pm. Guess what...no maid service! My husband called the front desk. The desk staff person was nice and responsive as well as apologetic and offered to bring by any towels or toiletries we needed. We were ok and didn't need them. The desk person assured us the same thing would not happen tomorrow...one problem...we were checking out in the morning. We had a second sleepless night that was as noisy as the first. The added benefit was that the sheets no longer stayed on the bed because there had been no maid service that day.

Bottom line, the hotel is not recommended. You can find better or come to Bend a different weekend.

Recommendations to hotel management:

1. Invest in quiet heating/air condoning units. The most important thing is that your patrons have a good night sleep and wake up well rested for their stay in Bend.

2. Decide if you want to invest in providing breakfast or not. If not, drop your price down accordingly and direct people to breakfast options nearby. If you do, upgrade the breakfast items to regular brands that are of sufficient quality.

3. Have more electrical plugs or power strips available for recharging cell phones, iPads, etc. for a family of four, there are not enough.

4. Install the shower heads higher, so that taller people can easily use them. Upgrade the heads at the same time. Water pik can mount on the existing location and be higher with the option to pull it off and use that way too.

5. Upgrade the hair dryer to one that is more powerful and quiet. This us for the benefit of the people in the room and the people next to the room. The most important thing is a quality sleep environment.

6. Research if more sound proofing in the walls facing the freeway would help either the road noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I couldn't believe the poor service we received. The staff was SO disrespectful. And then the rooms were small and gross with bugs everywhere! Then at 5 IN THE MORNING the fire alarm went off when there was NO fire! And it continued until 7. And they wouldn't give us any money back for our crappy stay. DONT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed one night on a long road trip. Great beds for a restful sleep, nice pool and hot tub. Desk gal Riley C. Suggested the best meal at Pine Tavern downtown. Just great and relaxing dinner! Thanks Riley!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed two nights this month visiting for a wedding. We were supposed to stay at La Quinta here but due to travel nightmares, we ended up at Bend Inn & Suites with very little research (we got what we could while stuck in the airport). Not at all disappointed, the room was clean and pretty modern. Location in Bend was better than LQ, and the rate was a bit lower. Free WiFi, breakfast (didn't partake, there are good restaurants in this town). Microwave and fridge, very, comfortable bed, about the only tiny negative is you can't open the one window in the room for fresh air. Probably due to proximity of highway (we were in the back). That said, with fan and AC on (a must due to sealed window), didn't hear the highway at night. No complaints, this is a fine option for a not expensive room in Bend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bend Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Inn Suites

Address: 15 NE Butler Market Road, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Inn Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bend Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Hotel Bend
Hampton Inn Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bend Inn Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.