We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bend Inn Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bend Inn Suites to your Saves list
Bend Inn Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 NE Butler Market Road, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Siletz, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed at the Bend Inn & Suites twice now and will definitely again in the future. It's a cozy place and the staff is always great. The out door pool was so so nice in the summer, It's not to far of a drive from downtown, breakfast was basic but good, the convention center and river is just across the highway, there is a great family fun center a short distance away, and Macy's and Tj Maxx is just next door. We have stayed in quite a few hotels because we travel for wrestling in the winter and we will definitely be recommending this to the other parents in the club next time there is a tournament out that way!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
23
24
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Grande, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I found this hotel after being disgusted with the one I originally booked. They gave me a great rate on the spot, and were friendly and welcoming. The room was very nice- clean, comfortable, with everything I needed for a week-long stay (fridge, microwave, hair dryer). The complimentary breakfasts were good for a non-restaurant kind of meal; hot waffles, cereal, toast, fruit, and hard-boiled eggs. My only disappointment is one I have with many hotels: the lighting is inadequate. It's hard to apply makeup and style hair with only the one harsh light over the sink. I'd stay there again, though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was given considerate service at check-in, despite considerable disruption by a vanload of registrants. Further thoughtful service was offered during my stay, including my request for a 2-hr late checkout!
My very-competitively-priced room was large and very nicely appointed as would be expected in a fine city hotel. The bed was quite "comfy" without being overly soft. The bath had a large tub/shower and quality sink/fixtures in a 5-foot marble counter. Carpeting was very clean as was the rest of the room. Stylish wardrobe closet was perfectly functional (integrated spaces for ironing board/iorn) and still left plenty of room for suitcases beside it.
The HEATER was nearly PERFECT, a pleasant surprise as it had to run all night due to sub-freezing weather. It had a "fan on" switch that keeps your legs/feet warm when sitting at the desk, because air continues to circulate between heating cycles. It is as QUIET as possible for a non-central system. The fan was very quiet on low and only minimally noisy on high; high only was needed at start-up. It is a "heat pump" high-efficiency system, so it's a bit more noisy than a simple resistance-heater---but that's a PLUS because there's zero "heater smell" that resistance units always have because they super-heat the air passing through them. And, the noise was no more than a typical in-room refrigerator; indeed, I've been in high-end hotels with noisier heaters.
I always leave my shoes by the door when entering after walking through slush & dirt spread on it. They were not cold when put on in the morning; that means there was NO DRAFT under the door--outside temp was 28-degrees with a breeze.
The relatively large refrigerator was so quiet that it couldn't be heard with the quality/large flat screen TV on at normal volume. The desk was functional with a 110v outlet right at the base of the pleasant & functional desk lamp.
Finally, the breakfast was more than adequate and included a waffle maker & quality coffee from a unit that makes it as it's dispensed.
BOTTOM LINE:
This room would be considered acceptable for rates in the $200 range, over THREE times my off-season rate.

Room Tip: The east-side rooms, perhaps 1/4 of all, might have road noise. But my west-side room was quiet des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I recently stayed here for more than one night, the room was clean, comfortable, and most importantly the bed was just right-- not too hard and not too soft. Both AJ and Grace were very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just what I've come to expect from hotels these days: decent service at a decent price. Gracie and Hanna helped make my stay as comfortable as possible. I particularly liked the complimentary home-style breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This place looks appealing and the price seemed fair. The devil is in the details. Had difficulty sleeping due to the extremely noisy heating unit, it would run for 10 minutes, turn off, and come back on a minute later. Terrible draft from under the door, I finally put pillows there and that helped some.

Internet was intermittent, was told it was an iPad problem. Really? The hot breakfast advertised on the sign out front consisted of make your own waffles, the rest was standard toast and cereal stuff. Really bad coffee.

That said, the room decor, bed, towels, and amenities were fine. But if you can't sleep because of heater noise, that's all irrelevant.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWISB, General Manager at Bend Inn Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Rick S,

I’m so sorry to hear about the heater keeping you up at night. I will have our maintenance engineer inspect the heating/AC unit for that room right away. Also, I understand your frustration with your iPad losing Internet connection. With our new access point slated to be installed on that side of the building, wireless access for tablets will be much better.

I’ll also reevaluate our use of Maxwell House coffee for our breakfast.

Once again I apologize for the problems you experienced and hope you’ll consider giving us another try.

Sincerely,

Luke Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

my husband and i dropped in on an october weekend. brendan, the clerk was super friendly and knowledgable! we asked for a pizza recommondation, not only did he recommend a great place, but went as far as printing out a menu for us! the room was really nice, with a flat screen tv and comfy/clean bed. all the ammenities were included, such as breakfast and wifi. we price checked all over town, and have stayed at other bend hotels...nothing comes close for the price. would recommend for anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bend Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Inn Suites

Address: 15 NE Butler Market Road, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Inn Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bend Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Hotel Bend
Hampton Inn Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bend Inn Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.