We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Bend to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Bend
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61200 South US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service with a smile.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We travel to Bend quite often and always with our two yellow labs. We are always in a room near the north door so we can take them out for their potty breaks easily. Service is always with a smile and if they can they will upgrade us to a suite. Prices are reasonable for consistently comfy beds and is the only place we stay in Bend. There is a great sushi place within walking distance too!

Room Tip: Mention your animals or special needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    65
    41
    16
    13
See reviews for
97
63
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have become a fan of La Quinta Inns, and this one did not disappoint! Very clean room, amazingly comfortable beds, and good breakfast variety. We even enjoyed a swim in the super clean pool and hot tub area. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Bend! Our only issue was at check-out...no one came to the desk for about 5 minutes (even though someone saw us standing there), and by the time they did come there was a small line-up. Staff was very friendly, though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

we made a reservation for a July weekend in January for a 2 queen room
and received a confirmation. When we checked in on Friday we were told that the reservation had been canceled (not by us), but that they just
happened to have a 1 queen room available instead. This was an extremely busy weekend with 3 large events taking place. we took the
room for one night and then found a 2 bed room at a much better location.

Room Tip: Try a more reliable hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willamette Valley, OR
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

At $159 per night mid-week, we expected more. Like other reviews, we found the bed uncomfortable, considerable noise, and below average breakfast (we left and went to a local restaurant.) This would be extremely easy to recommend for $75 per night. But at double that rate, you can do much, much better. Cleanliness was basic level, staff was good but basic level, appearance of the room was basic level, appearance of the overall property was basic level, therefore rates should be basic level. But for a moderate rate, you should not expect to see fingerprints on the windows, crumbs on the carpet, minor soap ring in the jetted tub, streaks on the mirrors, or paper cups. Very simply put, for $129-$159 per night, there are much better options to look at in the Bend area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room was clean and the staff was courteous and very helpful but there is only so much they can do with what there is.
The mattress was so soft, I couldn't sleep and got up with lower back pain.
Breakfast offer is extremely limited and unhealthy. The only healthy thing was one of the two cereals and the apples and bananas (the only fruit available). Everything else was white breads, artificial egg patties and a dark roast coffee so absurdly strong it tasted like petroleum.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We stayed in a "deluxe queen" which had a kitchenette and it was nice but small. The only tip I can share is, don't get a basement room. The family upsatirs sounded like a herd of elephants. There are 3 floors. We didn't use the pool and hot tub, but they looked nice and clean.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Address: 61200 South US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#8 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.