We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average older hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Bend to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Bend
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61200 South US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Average older hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nothing spectacular except for the customer service. The hotel was old. Our room had new tile in the bathroom and foyer. The bathroom was small, the shower head was not good and the shower made a loud screeching noise when the water was on. The sink, carpet and furniture were old, but the bed was new and comfortable. The sheets might not have been changed because there were small black hairs on the bottom sheet and what looked like lipstick on 1 pillowcase. So I layed down the towels from the bathroom over the sheet. The room had a fresh coat of paint and a new flat screen tv. We had very small kitchen area with a sink, fridge, microwave, and dishwasher. The front desk staff were super polite! The rate was $102.00 that rate is way too much for that hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
My sincere apologies about the condition of your bedding, the front desk staff would have been more than happy to come change the sheets, pillow cases and deco top for you so that you would have been more comfortable with your stay. Please never hesitate to call us and ask for our help we are here for you our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    65
    41
    16
    13
See reviews for
97
63
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed two nights in room 303. Made our decision based on previous TripAdvisor reviews. What a pleasant surprise.

Huge room facing the street. Lots of natural and indoor lighting. Long counter at the end of the room with office chair. Tons of storage for clothes. Refrigerator. Microwave. Bath separate from sink. Counter above bed. Outlets everywhere. Excellent front desk customer service. Cookies at 7P. Across the street from a Sheri's restaurant and just down the walk to a little market and gas station.

PROs - all of the above plus super comfortable bed and pillows. 100% non-smoking. Good breakfast.

CONs - all of these more than made up for by the above: bathroom is tiny; some road noise during daylight but very quiet at night; heating/cooling system a little quirky; no elevator.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki B, Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments we truly appreciate hearing from our guests. We are replacing all of our room windows with triple paned windows so there should be a significant decrease in noise at all hours of the day. Yes an elevator would be nice but is not in our future but if you can't do stairs please let our desk know and we will do our best to get you on ground floor and if we can't do that we can let you know so that you can make an informed decision.
Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My family was very pleased with the friendly, helpful staff. Our room was very clean, well furnished. I was happy to see the dishwasher and kitchen -- saved us a lot of money so we could keep and eat our leftovers. Our kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We were please with the 24 hour access to them. .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spotlessly clean so little ones could crawl around. Nice crib and baby blanket came with the room. There was a separate sink and a dishwasher so we could make and sterilize bottles! I hadn't anticipated that and it was a dream come true! Nice pool that wasn't overly chlorinated and open 24 hours! With extra towels on deck. The room was cleaned early and to our specifications as we had an asthmatic child that did not have an attack the entire time we were there! They even had high chairs in the breakfast area. Just a wonderful experience for two new parents on their first time out with baby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

another wonderful stay at the Bend LaQuinta. We love this motel. Actually looked forward to getting back to the motel and the comfy room each night! Front desk people are very friendly and efficient. The dining room is great! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a clean and comfortable property. It's consistent with other La Quinta properties that I stayed at. This property was close to everything in Bend (shopping, restaurants, attractions etc.). Very good breakfast. Very good value for your dollar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The breakfast was great, nice surprise that it wasn't just stale donuts on a tray! My kids loved the pool, I thought the water was cold, but the kids didnt' seem to notice. We will stay at this hotel next time we are in Bend, and when we are shopping for hotels in other towns, we will be sure to look at LQ first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Address: 61200 South US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#8 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.