We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Bend to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Bend
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61200 South US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Front end was very good as | was greeted by Rita acknowledging me as soon as in entered the main entrance. She asked if this was my first time at this location and gave me a very comprehensive overview of the breakfast features, and how to use the heating/cooling system and how to insert my card to activate the room's electrical system. She also offered the full compliment of coffee and teas and the fresh baked cookies that would be available at the front counter at 7:00pm (And they were very very good)

User End - Room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean but dated and needs an upgrade. Walls are very thin and you can hear sounds from the adjacent rooms such as showers and movement.

Back end. An amazingly clean breakfast area with lots of waffle mix, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, egg creations coffees and teas. Very satisfying.

Great spot and good value to overnight on your journey. As an added bonus, have dinner at McGrath's Fish House. Food and service was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    65
    42
    16
    14
See reviews for
98
65
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were beat from a weekend that was anything but restful at another chain. The light was on but nobody was home.

We arrived early evening and were treated to a friendly greeting. We were welcomed with open arms and had a fantastic rest. It made the 6 hour drive home safer and much more bearable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last August, my family's vacation (3 adults, 2 children) got off to a dreadful start when a collision with a stag totaled our van. The tow truck drove us 30 miles into Bend and dropped us off at La Quinta around 10:30pm. My daughter contacted the hotel during the ride, making the reservation and informing them of our situation. The staff was sympathetic, patient, and very helpful, as apparently our situation was not unusual. They informed us that the standard check-out time would not apply, allowing us to deal with insurance companies, car rental agencies, estimators, etc., etc. without the added urgency of having to remove ourselves from the premises. The room was clean and large enough to accommodate all of us plus the gear that we had to bring in. The beds were comfortable and morning brunch was generous. What more could we have asked for. Our only quibble was having to maneuver our gear up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff was exceptional and went out of the way to accomodate us after I had made a mistake during my on-line reservation. Morning brunch was very good. Hot dishes. Well prepared. We had our dog along and they cared about her to a degree that I was suprised about. The Inn was clean, quiet and sanitary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Everyone was great! Staff was very friendly and hotel was clean. I did not get a chance to enjoy the pool but did have the breakfast. The wi-fi was free and easy to log on. Had no problems with it...which is important to me. I will definitely return and recommend to people I know.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was Ok, egg rounds, biscuits, gravy, juice, yogurt. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows, nice sheets and a comfortable weight comforter. Definitely would stay here again. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Address: 61200 South US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bend
#9 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.