We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location , location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Bend to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Bend
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61200 South US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Location, location , location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Traveling we have so many choices, LQ hits the bulls eye, pool open 24 hrs

Room Tip: All inside, Aaa and aArp discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    70
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
103
71
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We enjoyed the indoor pool and spa greatly. The pool is shallow enough to water walk yet deep enough to swim. It was a great way to stretch out muscles after a long driving day. The spa was warm enough to put us soundly to sleep. The beds were soft and cozy, making for a great night's sleep, and the breakfast had lots of variety. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I was passing through town on a road trip with my dog. LQ boasts how dog friendly they are so I booked a night. LQ Bend met all my expectations except in the area of the room cleanliness. The odor from previous dogs in my room #223 was beyond bad. The smell of dog urine combined with the smell of whatever cleaning chemicals they used to mask it was so bad I had to sleep with the sheets over my nose and mouth to try and smell the chlorine bleach instead. Of course it didn't work. I should have complained or left but I needed to rest for the rest of my journey. They have this great policy but don't want to cover the cost of properly maintaining the rooms that pets occupy. I would prefer a PET DEPOSIT and have them keep the rooms odor free. (That means better cleaning and changing the carpets out when necessary)

Room Tip: Avoid pet rooms sleep upstairs on 3rd floor maybe it's better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

La Quinta, Bend Oregon, room 206.

Have you ever stayed in a room with a little bar fridge in it? If so, you will probably know the pain of waking up to everything frozen in it. The only other situation that I have come across, is a bar fridge that wouldn’t keep a bucket of ice cool for twenty minutes.

This was not the case at the La Quinta in Bend Oregon. The refrigerator worked perfectly.

Other items that also worked well:

- The TV - although it was old and only received the channels that on some reality show, were probably voted as the most likely not to survive.
- The lights, having stated this, the switch by the door controlled some unexpected fixtures, scattered about the room.
- The wake-up call (a real person).

The room had a minute kitchenette (we didn’t expect this). It had a sink with the cold and hot (or more, just cold and cold) water faucets reversed. I looked under the counter to discover why (my engineering mind at work). I found that the plumbing that went to the petite dishwasher was piped into it in such a way that it would be entirely impossible for the only hose available, on the day of installation, to reach the proposed hot water outlet. The solution was one of a shear genius in nature. By simply reversing the (expected) hot and cold water taps around, the pipe fit.

The problem of potentially scalding future patrons was simple. Do not supply hot water to the sink. Note, in the rare case that this might fail (i.e. hot water actually comes out), they only left the “cold” label on the left side.

This whole assembly would have undoubtedly fail inspection by a competent building inspector.

Enough of this hot water (too bad it wasn’t true). The bathroom was laid out nicely with the sink outside the toilet and tub room. Unfortunately, after I ran about the same amount of water that goes over Niagara Falls in an hour, I gave up on getting hot water to this sink. There was a solution to this. Run the tub for a minute. This seemed to suck the hot water up to the room including the bathroom hot water fixture.

The shower (standing a five foot nine inches) had good pressure and on my scale would rate a solid seven out of ten.

When I was wee, the local fair grounds had toilet paper made from recently recycled cardboard. As I aged, this slowly disappeared. I thought, until my first trip to Britain in the mid nineties, that this was true around the world. Not so but even our friends, in England and Scotland, finally flushed the rest of this down the loo.

There were however, some massive amounts of this remaining. La Quinta in Bend Oregon has bought the remaining world supply. I hope that by the time you visit (and I wouldn’t necessarily discourage a stopover) that this too will all be flushed down the john.

The bed was comfortable, as were the chairs and desks in the room. Wifi worked. The 75 pound door (okay, I didn’t weigh it) blocked out all hall noise (could have blocked out an AK47 assault). The room was dead quiet.

Breakfast was included and was very edible. I loved the waffle maker. It made a great change from toast, cereals, donuts, etc. I wish there were a way to have all the small cups used to pour the mixture into, reused. I just hate throwing objects away.

The standard at all the La Quintas that we have stayed at, is to have great staff. This was the case in Bend. Wonderful, fun and sometimes informative folks, are just who you will meet at the front desk.

The location pretty well dictates that you drive (not too far) for dinner. There was a bar next door as well as a Japanese sushi joint. At the edge of the parking lot was a Chevron gas station which will help you to a quick get-a-way.

The bottom line, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

After spending the day at Crater Lake, my husband and I checked in to the La Quinta in Bend. Front desk staff was pleasant, room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Internet worked well. Breakfast was crowded (as are all La Quintas), but well stocked. Although the location is not in downtown or the Mill, it was not an inconvenience to drive. Bend is a beautiful city and this La Quinta Inn was a positive contribution to an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was a very pleasant surprise. The services provided were excellent and the staff was very helpful and took pride in their work. There was a quiet ambiance that you would find in a much more expensive hotel. The location was so convenient to all that Bend has to offer also.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is, I think, the lowest quality LaQuinta I have ever stayed at....
the good: still the best bet for traveling with a pet at a reasonable price; pleasant helpful staff; as clean as you can get an older property, good parking, large room (king) with mini-kitchen; comfy bed, good climate control; it's in Bend! Walk your dog in the Old Mill District along the river!
the "maybe it matters, maybe it doesn't": at the south end of business 97; close to chain stores, Walmart, gas, easy access to the north/south Parkway (97 "bypass"); Starbucks a half mile north on business 97, drive-thru/walk up espresso shop next door; ugly commercial property and views front and sides, ugly trailers out back; pool water mirky.
the bad: crummy old building that looks and feels worn out; stained carpet in halls and room; noisy in room refrigerator required unplugging to sleep; noise from rooms on either side and creeky floor above, small area for dogs to use and absolutely no where nice in walking distance; you pretty much have to drive to go anywhere you or your pet would want or need to go.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for an upstairs (third floor) corner room (if you don't need an elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Address: 61200 South US Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.