We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Inexpensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Bend Riverside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 41 hotels in Bend
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Spacious and Inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Loved staying here. It's our 4th night on a 6 night trip. We love having separate bedrooms and bathrooms with 3 kids, lots of room to spread out. We stayed in B 228/229. It over looks the river, so pretty and peaceful. The kitchen is fully loaded. Loved the balcony. Yes, it's older, but it's clean and spacious and well priced!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
14
24
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Building B one night and in a cottage one night. Hard to say which one was better. The best thing about this place is the people who run it. They are friendly, helpful and professional and really seem to like working with people. We were traveling with a friend who had reservation mix ups and this hotel staff bent over backwards to see that he got sorted out and had a room for the night. How nice!
The other amazing thing was the beautiful surroundings and the long walking trail right in front of the rooms. We enjoyed the park and the trail and being able to walk our dog in them and on them.
The rooms weren't great. Looks like college kids had beat them up pretty badly. And I found the layout ugly and off- putting with huge expanses of blacktop instead of walkways for getting from car to room. I was amazed that there wasn't an access path from the rooms to the beautiful river that runs right in front of the property. You have to walk through the parking lot which is the long way around.
The pillows are too small.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our riverfront room had a great view and sound of a rushing river. The balcony allowed a very peaceful place to relax, with a view of an old log cabin. Unfortunately, this property has seen better days. The room was tired, old fabrics, a faucet handle came off in our hand, fabrics were faded, landscaping inside property needed care. The food in the restaurant was mediocre, but breakfast on the patio was better. However, wooden support beams on patio were rotting. It has a convention center on the grounds, and is quite large, just aging.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the parking area. Their patios are just a few feet from the cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very professional front desk and staff. Our second floor room was well appointed and very clean. The mattresses and pillows in our room, however, felt a little lumpy to us. If the weather allows, ask for the riverside patio if you visit the lounge or restaurant. The food was tasty and the free breakfast was generous. We stayed at this inn in early June before the summer rush and room rates were reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The ski club I belong to as well as several others I got to know enjoyed a week of skiing and touring the High Desert area around Bend, Oregon. We skied at Mt. Bachelor - a lovely mountain - and could have golfed and hiked at the same time had we wished to do so. The hotel had a wonderful buffet breakfast included, a shuttle bus to the slopes and nice bar and restaurant for any who did not wish to venture into Bend for the evening. The first Friday are gallery tours. The people in Bend are friendly and kind. I toured the High Desert Museum, a lava cave and part of the group took a day at Crater Lake to snowshoe and picnic. Although skiing conditions were variable, the mountain Ambassadors made sure we found our way to the best places to ski each day. I look forward to returning to Bend. This hotel was located on the Dechutes River. Lovely.

Room Tip: I liked being on the river but all rooms that I saw were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

so our ski club stayed at this hotel, resteraunt, bar and the accomadations were more than adequate. comfortable beds, clean , and nicely handled two adults rooming together with the pull down murphy bed. The resteraunt and bar had great food, great selection of brews, and a the most pleasant folks taking care of our every need. The free shuttle service folks took us to and from town and also most accomadateing.......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here again as it continues to have all of the things that I look for in a room, including a well stocked full kitchen, walking distance to downtown, and that wonderful rushing river right in front of our room. The first night we were put in a 3rd floor room because we were told when we booked the room that there were no rooms available with 2 beds on the ground floor level. So we hauled our stuff up the stairs and were fine with that...until late at night when our next door neighbor had a very loud friend come banging on the door. He came back again at 1:30 and banged and banged and banged on the door. I threatened to call the police and then he left but by then I was wide awake and not able to get to sleep the rest of the night. When I told the manager about this in the morning he was very concerned and offered to move us to another room on the 1st floor in a different building. We gladly accepted this offer and were happy with our new digs. Of course it was not their fault that we had a bad apple next door to us the first night, but upon check out, he gave us our room for half price for the first night. I will be back again for sure. Bend Riverside Inn is my Bend home-away-from-home.

Room Tip: Ground floor river view is best if you can get it. Well worth the difference in price. The building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bend Riverside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Address: 1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Riverside Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Bend Riverside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Riverside Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.