We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Beds” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Bend Riverside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 42 hotels in Bend
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Beds”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This motel is in need of an update, the beds in the suites are the worst ever. They need to get rid of the murphy beds & invest in real beds. There is no head board so you can set up in bed to read or watch TV & the pillows were like pancakes. The bed was lumpy & sank in the middle, also they need to buy new bedspreads, the one on the bed is old & gross! We stayed on the top floor & the floor was very squeaky & annoying, I feel sorry for anyone on the second floor. The rooms are not very sound proof, I heard a loud bathroom fan running all night, if you want a good nights sleep go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
14
24
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Last minute try to find a decent place in Bend. Took a chance and booked a room with river view. Check in was wonderful. We were furnished all kinds of information and brochures on areas of interest and activities. Went to our room and were amazed at the size. Room number 416 has a full on kitchen, 2 very comfortable queen beds and opens up to a lanai that overlooks the river. We opted to play golf at the River Edge Golf course where our experience was equally great. Wireless Internet is very fast with no sign in necessary. The Crossings Restaurant on the property is excellent.. Though some of the areas are a little dated, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I wanted to take that bed home! So comfortable. You are not getting the experience if you don't pay the little extra to have a riverside room. Never slept so good!

Great FREE breakfast at the on site restaurant. Good varity. Real food! Eggs, pancakes, sausage, oatmeal and Friday morning they added bisquets and gravy. Yummy! The bar has good food at reasonable prices as well.

Had room service one night. Best steak ever!

You will also want to get downtown. Great bar scene or if with the kids, check out the parks along the river downtown!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river and on the same side as the office, restaurant and pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed her twice in the 80s and always remembered it as a great spot in Bend on the river. This time I was not disappointed. We got a room in one of the buildings above the river, room 301, which was a very spacious studio with a balcony over looking the Deschutes River. It was a great spot to have an afternoon happy hour with the sun streaming from across the river. We took a short walk to down town and found an amazing Thai Restaurnt called Noi where we got to continue the sitting outside thing with a sidewalk table. The room was clean and well stocked with most everything you would need in the kitchen. We enjoyed having the pool and hot tub to ourselves in the evening and it seemed perfectly warm enough and clean. The view out over the river was beautiful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat next time I am in Bend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the buildings above the river. The rooms that were right down at river leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Bend Riverside many times and wanted to share some tips.

There are several styles of rooms/suites here. We always try to stay in one of the studio suites with a balcony overlooking the river. There are 2 of these 3 story buildings right on the Deschutes River. There is no elevator. There is covered parking. Some units are owner occupied. It can be a bit noisy if your staying next to or under one of these units. The units we stay in have a full kitchen, a gas fireplace and a queen 'murphy' bed - comfortable enough.
The location is great. Right next to a park - and along a river walk. Close enough to town to walk in and back.
There is a covered pool area with a hot tub. There is also a sauna - not always on. Weekends can get pretty crowded with kids.
They have pet friendly rooms and are good about keeping records on your past stays - so checking in (or late check in) is always easy.
This is a great place to stay if your in Bend and not staying a one of the big resorts. You can have your own 'out-door' resort-y feeling - in the city - for a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: River-view building with decks (there is a one story building on the river - but there is no deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 171 cities Reviews in 171 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a king cottage, along the river. The large room had a small but fully stocked kitchen, although the fridge was noisy. The room was not fancy, but it was quiet and comfortable. Bed and bedding were comfy. Room was clean, and the river view was relaxing. There is a steep drive to the cottages, so beware if it gets icy. Wifi was out in our building, but it worked at the office. Our room was much quieter than the one we had at the Fairfield across the street last year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you want to hear the river and enjoy the afternoon sun off your porch, this will due. Nothing fancy, but functional. The kitchen/ bedroom suite works just fine. Plenty of room to spread out after a day of skiing. The gas fireplace is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bend Riverside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Address: 1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Riverside Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Bend Riverside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Riverside Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.